Vesak With Rain🌧

in Steem Sri Lankalast month

image.png

It was the Vesak week. Making lanterns, and going to dansal are some things we do even if we are non-buddhists. It was supposed to rain during the Vesak days. Accordingly, we had to face rainy days.

image.png

Amma brought things to make Vesak lanterns, the day before the Vesak Poya day. That day I came home around 8 pm and thought of trying it out. Actually, I haven't made a lantern on my own by using bamboo sticks and all. In the last few years, we have bought the made ones and this time it was partly made by the sellers.

image.png

I started to make the hexagon at first. I had to just stepler the matching parts together. I made a blue one and a red one. After that I cut the streamers and I wanted them to be thin as the hexagon was also a bit small. Finally hanged the both of them in front of the house. It was so windy, but luckily those are still there.

image.png

We got an early dansal in Negombo, the day before Vesak Poya.

image.png

On the Vesak Poya day, we went out to grab the Vesak feeling. But the rain was continuously against us. We stopped only at 3 dansal and finally came back home after all the disasters.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @oshadie,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61670.63
ETH 3448.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51