Sports meet Memo..

in Steem Sri Lanka3 months ago

image.png

It was the first time went to the sports meet at our school after we left. It is only 2 months since we did our ALs and it feels nostalgic, as well as, weird with the new faces all around. We didn't go to school that much even before the exam. That's why it feels so different now.

almost every single event reminded us of our old days. I met 2 close friends after 2 months, all because of the sportsmeet. As usual, yesterday was a very sunny day, so watching what was happening was not easy. Now it has been so tiring even to stand for a while under the sun.

image.png

The event started around 2 pm and ended around 8 pm. As usual, there were the items of the day. Our 4 houses were made nicely and also the school had printed a new T-shirt. Of the all events, the Western band's display was the best for me.

image.png

When it was the running events, it reminded me of the old days when I was there. I'm not an athlete, but I have competed for my house in the sports meet. We worked with a big enthusiasm back then.

image.png

The drill display was not that good this year compared to other years. But I remember how we practiced for the drill display when we were in grade 8. Also, there were days I took part in the march-past as a cadet. Those proud moments have faded away with the time.

But grateful for everything we gain from the school, even the lessons we learned through frustrations and disappointments.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

I am still studying for my ALs. I vill also feel like this when I leave school.

 3 months ago (edited)

Oh really?
Yh, you will feel the same for sure

Sports meet season is the best time of school days.

yh...Agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25