Gardening Craze 👩🏻‍🌾

in Steem Sri Lanka28 days ago

When it comes to gardening and stuff, it's like not my kinda thing. Actually, I am not familiar with gardening as my mother does. Alike most of the Sri Lankan mothers, she is also one of those who have got the gardening craze.

image.png

But I have met a woman who isn't aware of gardening. It was my biology teacher in the school. She said that she had no time to worry about them. At the same time, she said she doesn't like gardening as the most of the other women do.

But my mother's gardening craze is increasing day by day. Sometimes she forces me to put water to the plants, which annoys me a lot. As it's raining these days, I have got rid of that duty. Anyhow, she likes to plant different kinda plants. Flower plants, vegetable plants, and fruit plants are there on the top of her list. Also, she tries various ways to plant them.

Even today she went out just to buy some plants and stuff. She had brought a few flower plants and some seeds. Also, she had brought some packet kinda pots to plant them in.
image.png

All is well till she tells me to put water. I don't know if I would get that gardening craze one day. But to be true I love gardening, I think it's because of my laziness I avoid the thoughts. Maybe one day I'll be fond of gardening more than being lazy.

Gardening is a good activity to relax your mind. Even a good thing to get busy. Also, we can talk to the plants and trees. Not only that, after all the hard work we do, the happiness we get when we see the harvest or an outcome, is valuable.

I can do anything else except one thing which is, still I continue to hate watering the plants everyday. Nowadays, there are new ways to water the plants automatically which I wanna try out.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25