Didn't Know Its Existence

in Steem Sri Lanka23 days ago

Recently, my mother asked me to go with her to a church. It was for an event organized by her workplace. The Catholic Union organized it and all the Catholics were invited with their families. Optionally anyone could bring their family members.

image.png

She badly wanted to bring me as she did not want to go alone, even though she had some of her friends. She asked me to accompany her, around a month before the fixed date. It was because she had to pay for our lunch. Anyhow I agreed to go

image.png

It was a catholic event. I had never been to that part of the country before. "Opatha" was the name of that village. That means we went to the church which was located in Opatha. It is not a big chapel.

But it has a considerable property around the church. The event was held there, outside the church.

We went there by bus. It was easy to find the place as some other participants came with us. In the morning the event was held in the ground. I did not join and I waited in the church. After that, there were drinks for refreshment.

image.png

Then a mass was held according to their plan. It was around 2 pm when the mass came to an end. That was when we got our lunch packets. The meal was neither good nor bad. Right after the lunch, we headed to the bus stop to return home.

image.png

However, that church is located in a rural area and a greeny environment surrounds it. There was a place which was made of stone aside from the church. On the top, there was a statue of Jesus Christ. Even the people were nice there. It is a peaceful and calm place.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61670.63
ETH 3448.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51