Batch Party | Preparations 🥻steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 months ago

image.png
Source

According to the tradition, it was announced that there would be a batch party, which took place a few weeks ago. As a former schoolgirl who followed a routine life, I had some preparations to make beforehand. I thought to share some selected experiences I had during the getting ready part.

image.png

Our dress code for the party was a Saree which was a bit challenging for me as it would be my first time wearing a Saree properly to an occasion. But I was excited inside. Amma was also excited for me whenever I told her about the event as she knew it would be my first time.

At first, I was thinking about buying a Saree. Then Amma came up with a pink Saree which she had reserved for me since she bought it, as she thought it didn't match her.

image.png

I was pending for a while and then finally decided to go with that Saree. She had bought clothes for the Saree jacket too. So it was easy for us.

Then my job was to choose the saree jacket design. I started to find a pattern right after and went up and down on Pinterest. There were a lot of ideas, but I chose the design according to my preferences.

Almost a week later we went to a sewing shop in Negombo. The shop's name is 'Matching Wear' which is famous for its good work. They have plenty of people working there. The receptionist headed us to an aunty who seemed to be in her 60s.

I showed her the photos and explained how I wanted it done. However, it can be quite challenging when two people have different opinions. As a result, there were some disagreements between my mother and me. Nevertheless, we agreed and placed the order, also had to buy some additional things. Fortunately, they have a shop on the ground floor where customers can easily purchase all the necessary items.

I thought to wear a sleeveless saree jacket with a halter neck. I thought it would match me.My color was pink. Almost a week later we went to get the saree jacket, and the first fit did not go well. I was satisfied with the outlook, but it did not fit me.

I was upset and I told that aunt about it. She did really a good job after that. She took only a few minutes to do some changes, and I was satisfied with the second fit. She did the Saree too. Finally the outfit was ready.

.....

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26