After A while..🎞

in Steem Sri Lanka27 days ago

Did you watch the "Sinhabahu" film? The film was popular among people during the last two months. There are two film halls in Negombo and the film was shown in both of them.

image.png

A new film hall was opened in Negombo a few months back. It's the "Aqua lite 3D cinema". It's pretty much better than the other theater. It has a clean environment and the facilities as a newly built film hall. Both the 2D and 3D films are shown there. Still, some constructions are ongoing.

image.png

The interior of the hall is eye-catching. The lighting system makes it attractive inside. They have a shop to buy some snacks too.

The first time we went there was to watch Sinhabahu. I went there with my friends. It was pretty much fun, the whole experience with them.

When it comes to the film, the cast included mainly Akhila Dhanuddara, Sajitha Anthony, Dusheni, Yashodha Wimaladharma, and Abhilashi Santhushki. Akhila played the role of "Sinhaya" and Sajitha acted as "Sinhabahu".

image.png

Before watching this film, I learned this story somewhere during school time. I thought the "Sinhaya" was a creature who had 4 legs. As it was there in literature I didn't think much. While watching this film, I realized it was a human who was cruel, brave, and strong like a lion, not a creature with 4 legs.

The film was pretty good. It is a good choice to spend some time with family. Especially I like the songs. They had got another vibe that I feel in historical films' songs. As I recognized the voice, there was a song that Harshana Dissanayake sang. I loved it. Through the film, I grabbed some parts of that story that I missed when I learned it in school.

Anyhow that film made me go to a film hall after a while. It was also with my friends. So I enjoyed our time together.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25