Batch Party | Preparations 💅🏻👡

in Steem Sri Lanka3 months ago

Continuing the previous post...

Next thing was to buy a pair of heels that go with the saree. I had some black color ones at home. But as the color of my saree was pink, I thought to buy a new pair. In this case, my friend was the best supporter and found some shops in Negombo.

image.png

We went to a few shops that my friend recommended and finally stopped in a shop, which I can't remember the name of now. Their customer service was really nice.

We showed them the saree colour and they supported with their ideas too. They do work on the heels according to our desire. But my idea was to buy a plain pair without any work on it.

image.png

They do a deduction in the price if we buy and do the manipulations from the same shop. Tried a few and finally thought to buy a rose gold color pair with a glitter look. I guess it matches my legs too.

It cost around Rs. 4000/=. I didn't say amma about this till I brought it home. Fortunately, she liked it too.

On the other hand, it's such a cost when considering every single thing, as well as, when you have to buy everything new. Even though I was thinking about doing the nails, I got to know from the place where I looked for it, that it may cost around 5000/=.

Then I decided to cut off that expense as I thought it was unnecessary to expend that much for a few hours. I decided to do it on my own.

image.png

To be true, personally that DIY work was not easy for me. But I thought to do it within minimum cost. It was my first time doing it alone. At first, I went to a shop in our nearby town to buy the needed stuff. I was planning to buy the base coat, pink color nail polish, top coat, and remover. I bought everything except the base coat as they didn't have it.

image.png

The shop owners were Tamil but were very supportive. There was a young boy who helped me in choosing a color. I tried a few and he helped me by giving his opinions too. He was a friendly guy, so was questioning me about the occasion too.

image.png

He recommended me a colour at first and I rejected it even without trying. But the thing is finally that's what I bought because that was my only option there.

The top coat was with silver glitter as you can see in the images. Everything cost me only around Rs.1000/= as I remember now.

image.png

The hardest part was applying them to my nails. It did not go well, as I thought at first.

But I managed somehow, to be honest, I spent around 3 hours doing it. I think it's okay as it was my first time alone, so I learned from my mistakes too. I guess it came out well at the end after so much effort.

...

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You have a good choice

Oops..thank you 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50