Batch Party| Preparations 🎤

in Steem Sri Lanka2 months ago

I thought to share another experience regarding to our batch party. Its a normal thing that we plan some items to perform on that day. Accordingly there were a few dance items for the day, so that decided to add a singing item too.

image.png

I thought to join with that group and there were around 8-10 of us. 8 of us were left on the final day. Anyhow it was a bit challenging at first to decide what to do. We thought to combine some trendy songs together and make a mashup. Some of them had joined and selected some songs at first.Even though we did some differences while practicing, we agreed with almost all the songs.

My school is there in Wennappuwa and majority of the friends are living there. We had to do a few practice sessions, as there was only a week left. As the result it happened for us to gather in a place of our friend's. I had not gone there before.

On the first day, I got a bad experience. That friend's house is there in Katuneriya. As usual I went to the bus stop to go to Katuneriya which is a few halts far from Wennappuwa. I was a bit late and a Colombo- Puttalam bus came at that time. I was confident for a moment and got on without thinking twice. I had not gone to Katuneriya, but didn't mind too much. But the thing was conductors those work in long distance buses don't know about every single bus stop, so the bus stop that friend told me. Even I didn't know where to get off from exactly. I went near the door, bus was going continuously and I was confused where to get off.

Finally I got off from somewhere and looked around. I was there infront of the Marawila hospital. I understood that I have come far from the place where I should go. Then I crossed the road and i couldn't see a bus stop. Even it was deadly sunny. There were 3 old ladies and an old man.

I asked them about the bus halt and they said to wait where they were. Then they started to talk with me and I told what happened. Then one of them took the responsibility to help me to get down from the correct bus stop. Thanks to her finally I went to my friend's home.

image.png

We practiced the item for 3-4 days. When we get together it is more than practicing. So it took some days. Our music track was made by my friend and I should thank him too. During those days, for an one last time together we danced, sang and laughed together. That bunch of friends were not close to me during school days, but the few days we spent together made it.

Day by day went and the day before the batch party we went to the hotel just to look around. It was almost 7 pm when we came out and it was hard to catch a bus. Oragnizers, our group and everyone were there by the road till a bus comes , so it was fun shouting and laughing with them after decades. That conductor was a friendly guy too. He joked and asked what was happening there in the hotel.

On the following day...,

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78