Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 07 – The Love for my Parents: The Sweet Love Share With My Parents

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Greetings to you Steemians, and happy new year.


INTRODUCTION

I feel so happy about this contest in steem Sri lanka, which has given me the privilege to discuss about my parents with you. For someone to live his/her life without parental guide can be a disaster.

IMG_9758.JPG

My parents are one of the most lovely family In the world for all what they have passed through just because of me.

I am nothing without them because they have help to become the person I am today. They have never neglected me nor give some excuses about me when ever I need they support.

At first let me start by giving you a little description about my mom and Dad.


About My Dad and Mom

IMG_9759.JPG

My dad, is a military man that is always busy with his work. Also my dad is around 50 to 60years of age which he has serve the military for about 30years. He is a fair and handsome look man.


My Mom

IMG_9760.JPG

On my mom side, until her Dead she was a housewife, and a petty trader. She got demise at the age of 45years

She is a very courageous woman that love encouraging people to do the right things also she was very supportive to my family and to the outsider.


Your memories with them

The momeries of my parents is what I will never forget in Life. They all show me all the love and care that one should desire for. They love, care, and supportiveness has lifted me higher in life. I am who I am base on God and my parents. The memories I will never forget is how my mum raise me up when I was a child to whom I am today.

And also how we cracked jokes, play card, cook together, and how she encourage me as a student. As a student when ever am going back to school my mum will go shopping for me, she will buy me some provisions and even new cloths then pray for me.

My Dad will make sure I never lack anything while in school. For example when ever I need money, they give it to me double, because they all believe education is the key to the future.

They are all good to my family, and this is the type of family I also pray and wish to have in my next life. Another momeries is that as a family we usually go on outing every Sunday to a place where we will all eat and relaxed ourselves.


How they have inspired your life?

They inspired me to be good and God fearing by disciplining me each time I did something wrong. My parents also inspired me to battle obstacles in life, and face challenges. My parents will always laugh at me when ever I started complaining some issues between my friends, brothers and sisters with them. This has given me the zeal to face any challenges that comes my way.


The commitments and sacrifices they have done for you

My parents has passed through a lot just because of me. They was a day my dad went for and operation at the North east in Nigeria where Boko haram is, we didn't hear from my Dad for 1 week and that was the week I was supposed to resume school. My mom sold most of her rapas, and some of her vital properties just to give me money that I need to go back to school with.


What do your parents mean to you?

My parents mean a lot me after God almighty they are my number one priority here on earth. I love them so much even thought a day cannot pass me bye without memorizing the sweet memories that I share with my beloved mum.


What are the things you have done for them or your future plans for them?

For now the things that I have done for them is that I give them respect and humility, I make sure I obey them do my house chores, assist them anytime they need my support. Also I have a big plans for my parents. First I promise to build house for tgem, buy car for them get what they couldn't afford for them in future, take them abroad etc.

Thank you...

Cc:-
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@booming

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your sweet memories with us about your family!

this is the type of family I also pray and wish to have in my next life

The family is always our comfort zone. I wish you the same for you!

inspired me to battle obstacles in life, and face challenges.

One of the important things in life. The strength to face and win the challenges.

She got demise at the age of 45years

It's sad to hear my friend! But hope she is in a noble place according to your religion!

Wishing good health and happiness for your father and for you to achieve all your dreams for your parents!

Entry #1

Yes she is. Thank you very much for your wishes

What beautiful memories you have with your parents. My family thinks like education is the most important thing, as you say the key to the future.
It is wonderful that they go out every weekend to share with the family, it is a very beautiful custom that unites the family.

It is good that they have taught you how to deal with life's obstacles and move on. You seem to have good parents.

I'm sorry about your mom, she was too young to die.

I'm sorry about your mom, she was too young to die.

Thank you we can't question God

Beautiful memories about your parents, I am very sorry that your mother died so young, the good thing is that she taught you her faith and gave you all her love just like your father, you are lucky, greetings

You are super fast Josepha!

Yes Dear the moment I saw the contest yesterday I started writing on it because I was less busy. Thank you

Thank You For Your Entry


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

Hello friend, it is a very good post.
Your mother left this world very young. It's a shame that, but I'm sure she did a very good job educating you.

Congratulations to you and may God grant your heart's desire to have a family just like your parents.

#venezuela
#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43