Two in One Challenge | Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series : Round 2 | Week 01 | Daddy and the little angel!steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Who is that walking down the passage? Is it her? No! No! Sarah? Sarah?

Mom: "Wake up son! It's getting late! Another bad dream?"

Me: "Eh! It's alright mom, just the same... Where's Emma?"

Mom: "She woke up early today! You have promised to take her into the park, right? She is singing all over in the bathroom"

Me: "Yeah! It's her birthday! I just need to be with her today! Did you make something special?

Mom: "Yeah, that's good! Now, come on! Wake up!"

I can't believe it's being 5 years without her. It's just like the day I met her for the first time. The shine of her eyes!!! The dreams of the three of us being together. How the hell did everything go wrong?

image.png
Pixabay

I was in my imagination as always!

Emma: "Good morning daddy! Get ready! Get ready! What should I wear today?"

She is so much excited!

Me: "Come here, baby! Daddy has a present for you!"

It's an orange color frock I brought for her!

Me: "Do you like it? Mmmm... Then give daddy a hug!"
"Okay! Good girl! Now go and get ready, pack your toys... Okay? Daddy will come soon."

I went to the kitchen! Mother has made us food to carry!

Mom: "I want to talk to you, son. It's being five years now. Don't you have an idea to marry again?"

Me: "Oh, please mom! Not now!"

Mom: "No! No! Just hear me out! I don't force you. I know it's a hard decision to take. But just think about Emma. Now she needs the love of a mother more than ever. Don't you think so?"

Me: "Alright mom! I'll think about it! Can you give Emma, something to eat?"

I hate to go through this. But the mother was right. I don't know what to do. With all the confusion I got ready.

Me: "Emma! Are you finished? Let's go then."

She came in the frock with a small bag of toys! She is beautiful! Just like her mother in the same frock.

She came and hold my arm. We passed the painting I drew for Sarah on the wall.

I can't think of anything right now! I have my little angel to be with!

Me to Emma: 'Let's go, baby! Do you see the sun smiling at you? Mmmm?"

image.png
Pixabay

This is my entry for the Two in One Challenge conducted by @sandupi. Thank you very much for this great contest!

The story is totally imaginary and hope you will like it!

Thank you.
Best Regards!

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

I kept reading your story😲😲😲

Finally I wondered if you hadn't used the words in the puzzle...

Then I read your story again...

Your are superb. Anyone can't find the puzzle words easily in your story. Because you change our attention to an another side through your story. For me it is❤️

Great work Damith 🤗🙊💪


This question for you @damithudaya

How long did you take to fill the puzzle ??


Thank you so much for joining in with this challenging contest...
Good luck for the contest 😍😍

You have successfully submitted your puzzle entry.

#2in1-8

Really? Glad you enjoyed it. To be honest I had this concept for a long period of time! This was the best place to convert it into words! Thanks anyway.

How long did you take to fill the puzzle ??

I almost finished the puzzle in the first few days. But got stuck with one word.

It's hard to believe that you have this much creative imagination! 😱
Nice work mate.

Thanks, friend. To be honest I had this concept for a long period of time! This was the best place to convert it into words!

The story is totally imaginary and hope you will like it!

Wow! Nice story ❤️
You have brilliant writing skills.
Good luck!!

Thanks, friend! 😍😍😍😍😍😍

Thank you For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Join With Our New Concept Contest Series... Try it! It's a puzzel Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 01| Two In One Challange

Wonderful story. Thank You I enjoy reading it over and over

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68