[Eng. - Esp. ]My Entry to Steem Sri Lanka Anniversary Surprise # 1. Happy Anniversary Sri Lanka!!

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Greetings friends,

Saludos amigos,

Today I am happy to participate in the Sri Lanka Anniversary contest.

Hoy me alegra participar en el concurso Aniversario Sri Lanka.

image.png
Image 1Image 2image 3


My congratulations to this wonderful community !!!

Mis felicitaciones a esta comunidad maravillosa!!!


This contest is sponsored by @randulakoralage and you can view the contest rules HERE.

Este concurso es patrocinado por @randulakoralage y puedes ver las reglas del concurso AQUÍ.




I want to start with a funny anecdote that happened to me... the truth is, I did not know that there was a country called Sri Lanka, so when I started to see publications from this community, what I understood was "Sir" Lanka instead of Sri Lanka, so I I thought it was the community of a sir with the last name Lanka .... Then I was curious to visit the community, and that's when I realized that it was a country... the community of that country!! God how wrong I was there, plus "Sir" Lanka was like I written in my mind...

Quiero empezar con una anécdota graciosa que me ocurrió... la verdad yo no sabía que existiera un país llamado Sri Lanka, por eso cuando empecé a ver publicaciones de esta comunidad, lo que entendía era "sir" Lanka en vez de Sri Lanka, entonces yo pensaba que era la comunidad de un señor de apellido Lanka.... Luego tuve curiosidad de visitar la comunidad, y allí fue que me di cuenta que se trataba de una país... la comunidad de ese país... Dios que equivocada estaba yo, además que en mi mente se escribía Sir Lanka....



When I found out that it was a country, I googled information about that country, to learn something new that day and that's how I found out that it is an island located in the Indian Ocean and is famous for its Buddhist ruins. It is also famous for the export of cinnamon, tea and coconut. their flag has a lion, I imagine that is why the logo of this community has the face of a lion. How good to learn something new

Cuando me enteré que se trataba de un país, busqué en google información acerca de ese país, para aprender algo nuevo ese día y así me enteré que es una isla ubicada en el océano Índico y es famosa por sus ruinas budistas. También es famosa por la exportación de canela, té y coco. su bandera tiene un león, imagino que por eso el logo de esta comunidad tiene la cara de un león. Que bueno aprender algo nuevo

After reading information about this country, I have never forgotten how to spell it :)

Después de leer información acerca de este país, no he vuelto a olvidar cómo se escribe :)




When and how did I get to know the Sri Lankan Community?

Cuándo y Cómo conocí la Comunidad Sri Lanka?

In January of this year (2021), I began to find publications from this community, which caught my attention, since I still did not know it was a country, I subscribed and made my first publication, to my surprise, they voted for me and that. I was happy because I had published in the communities of my country and had not received a vote, I think that it happens to all of us that we like to be where your work is appreciated, so I made a second publication and also received a vote, it was then that I began to inquire about what this community was about.

En enero de este año (2021), empecé a encontrar publicaciones de esta comunidad, lo cual llamó mi atención, como aún no sabía que se trataba de un país, me suscribí e hice mi primera publicación, para mi sorpresa, me votaron y eso me alegró porque había publicado en las comunidades de mi país y no había recibido voto, creo que a todos nos sucede que nos gusta estar donde aprecian tu trabajo, entonces hice una segunda publicación y también recibí voto, fue allí entonces que empecé a indagar de qué se trataba esta comunidad.

When I found out that it was a country, I thought it was wrong that I, being Venezuelan, published in the community of other country and that perhaps I could be sanctioned later, but at the same time I thought that they voted for me ... I had my doubts but did not post there again.

Cuando me entero que se trataba de un país, pensé que estaba mal que yo siendo venezolana publicara en la comunidad de otro pías y que tal vez podría ser sancionada más adelante, pero a la vez pensaba en que ellos me votaron... tenía mis dudas pero no volví a publicar allí.

One day they wrote to the discord, making me the invitation, and I liked that and it was at that moment that I began to interact in the Sri Lankan community. They have a nice and creative team of people, I like their contest. I participated in some, although in recent months I was not very active due to internet problems.

Un día me escribieron al discord, haciéndome la invitación, y eso me gustó y fue en ese momento que empecé a interactuar en la comunidd Sri Lanka. Tienen un equipo de personas agradable y creativas, me gustan sus concurso. Participé en algunos, aunque en los últimos meses no estuve muy activa por problemas de internet.

Contests. - Concursos.


In the Sri Lanka community, they do Very fun weekly contests with varied themes., I remember I won one of them ... It is My Dream Home | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 06 | Your Title. A house with a Big garden., it was exciting to have won in that contest, I also had the joy of winning in another contest sponsored by Sir Lanka: The Favorite Country You Like To Visit | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 07.

En La comunidad Sri Lanka, hacen concursos semanales muy divertidos y con temas variados, recuerdo que gané en uno de ellos... It is My Dream Home | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 06 | Your Title. A house with a Big garden., fue emocionante haber ganado en ese concurso, también tuve la dicha de ganar en otro concurso patrocinado por Sir Lanka: The Favourite Country You Like To Visit | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 07.

They also run comment contests, which are very easy to enter since you only have to write a comment about the topic.

También realizan concursos de comentarios, a los que es muy fácil participar ya que solo tienes que escribir un comentario sobre el tema.



The truth is I am very grateful to this community, it has taken my publications into account as well, it is helping me to grow on this platform and that is why I wish Sri Lanka a lot of success !!, I like the organization they have and that is why I know they will have a great growth. Keep projecting and presenting dynamics and strategies so that we can all interact.

La verdad estoy muy agradecida con esta comunidad, ha tomado en cuenta mis publicaciones además, me está ayudando a crecer en esta plataforma y por eso deseo mucho éxito a Sri Lanka!!, me gusta la organización que tienen y por eso sé que tendrán un gran crecimiento. Sigan proyectándose y presentando dinámicas y estrategias para que todos podamos interactuar.

Thanks for all the beautiful community

My best wishes and infinite successes for you.


Gracias por todo hermosa comunidad
Mis mejores deseos y Éxitos infinitos para ustedes.

Sort:  

Glad to have a members like you to our community. ❤️

Thank you :)

Hola amiga que bueno que contaste está experiencia porque tenía días por querete preguntar que si estabas viviendo en Sri Lanka, ya que yo si tenía claro que es un país y según leí que solo miembros de ese país tenían derecho de publicar allí, por eso me veía limitada en publicar en esa comunidad, pero al ver que tú cómo venezolana lo hacías tenía la duda de que si te habías ido a vivir allá. Jajajaja bueno imagínate esta es mi experiencia pero contigo y la comunidad de #srilanka.

Saludos y te recuerdo desde hace mucho cuando iniciamos en steemit te acuerdas de mí? Espero poder hablarte por Discord tengo unas preguntas que hacerte.

#affable
#venezuela

jajaja, no, aquí sigo en mi Venezuela :)
Sí, claro que me acuerdo de tí... fuiste la única en responder mi publicación de cómo puedo cambiar mis steem??... y me presentaste a nuestra maravillosa casa de cambio @orinoco, fue en el 2018.
y sí, puedes buscarme por el discord, me escribes aunque aparezca desconectada.

Feliz Día.

Thank you for all the supports you have given to Steem Sri Lanka ! This little souvenir to celebrate your generosity... We wish you all the success!

sinhaya.jpg

From,
Steem Sri Lanka Community

ThanK you :)
SRI to you!

Que buen concurso amiga, felicidades por tu participación y mucha suerte 🥰

Muchas Gracias :)

Feliz Día!

Hola querida amiga @blessed-girl buenas noches
aprecio que compartieras esta divertida situación, es normal que pase, hay muchos paises nuevos que uno no registra
te deseo una hermosa noche

Sí, muchísimos paises que no conocemos, por eso me gustó leer un poco a cerca de Sri Lanka, así uno va aprendiendo cosas nuevas cada día :)

Q tengas un excelente día, amigo.

Jajajaja... Creo que muchos fuímos víctima de la ignorancia Amiga 🤣 La primera vez que publiqué pensé que era el nombre del admin jajajaja... Ahora todo tiene más sentido 😅

Ah que bueno saber que no me pasó solo a mi jajajaja.

Feliz día :)

plus "Sir" Lanka was like I written in my mind...

oh god. This is possible because SL is a very small island 44 times smaller than India. India is our ever beloved neighbor

image.png

word 'Sri' stands for prosperity in our language.

That's a victory Venezuelans got to hear our name. I think the majority of western counties do not aware about our country.

Actually, you gave us a huge help when we passing 100K SP. Your last moment delegation lifted us to 98 000 SP and we worked for another 2000 SP and passed 100K.. It is an unforgettable moment.

Thank you being with us.

I am happy to have contributed to reaching the goal of SP at that time, I am also grateful to you, thank you for explaining the meaning of SRI... something I like about steemit is that we can learn from so many things worldwide !!
Once again Happy Anniversary :)

Here we live with love. I also think this is not from the country before interacting.. we are very happy that you celebrate this in two languages. . together we are strong

Yes, sure. Thank you very much.

We are glad to have you here in this community.

Thank you very much... Beautiful community

Yes, this is a beautiful country, I wish prosperity to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24