The best place I've ever visited | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series - Week 05 | AMBULUWAWA

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Yeah! Finally I experienced this breathtaking view through the clouds 🙊🙊🙊

Ambuluwawa Tower is the one of the amazing views in Sri Lanka. It is located in Gampola and it is known to be 3567 feet above the sea level. Ambuluwawa was launched as a bio diversity complex in 2006 and it is a popular place among travelers because of this iconic tower.

IMG-20190825-WA0035.jpg
5G6W+FR Udapalatha

Last year I went there with my batch mates. It's a great experience to have and climbed up the tower. Once we arrived at our destination we got out the bus and reached to the ticket point to obtain entrance ticket for the tower. I couldn't remember the entrance fee exactly but it was nearly 50LKR. After getting tickets we started our walk while exploring the nature besides the way to tower. It was about 3 km from the entrance to reach the top.

Moving along, Ambuluwawa Tower is the first multi religious center in Sri Lanka. There is a temple, kovil, mosque and a church. This multi religious center shows the perfect harmony and unity among us Sri Lankans from the beginning. Not only Buddhists, everyone visit Ambuluwawa Tower to get this amazing experience and I also worshiped all the religious places even I am a Buddhist.

20190824_121155.jpg

20190824_120603.jpg

Climbing to the top is a little bit tough with the narrow winding upstairs. But it is proved that hardest climbs always gives the best views. As I reaching the top misty and cold wind surrounded me and freeze me. Finally I experienced the most amazing view after the real adventure.

It is an area richly diverse with evergreen forests, blossomed flowers as well as creepers. Ambuluwawa is surrounding by many mountains including Piduruthalagala, Bathalegala, Adam's peak and knuckles mountain range. Apart from these mountains many other mountains are also clearly visible from here and adds beauty to the area.

IMG-20190825-WA0055.jpg

Ambuluwawa is must see by every traveler who like to try new experiences and collect beautiful memories. From the entrance to the top of the tower, every single moment is interesting. Sometimes it may be scary to who are with fear of height. But it is worth to climb the tower without thinking of fear.

That's the best place I've ever visited in my life. It's sooooo nice!!

To conclude this I would like to thank @damithudaya for having this nice contest. Happy to share my best travelling experiences with you all.

Happy reading 😃❤️

Sort:  

Nice article with nice photographs😍😍😍😍

There is a temple, kovil, mosque and a church

I knew about that from your article 🤗🤗🤗

Thank you ma girl 😘

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.
Check out the following contests running now organized by @steemblog & @steemingcurators

  1. SUPERPOWER
  2. Spotlight on Poloniex Contest - End's Nove 15th
  3. Steemian best friends

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

Ane... I wanted to be there for so long, but I could not. 😢😢

From the entrance to the top of the tower, every single moment is interesting.

I should definitely go there in the next time 😍😍I have so many places in my to go list 🙌🙌🙈🙈

Ane... I wanted to be there for so long, but I could not. 😢😢

I also waited for many years to go there. Finally it's came true last year ❤️😅

I have been there once last year. The hike, the landscape, the view everything is beautiful here.

There is a temple, kovil, mosque and a church

Yeah this is the best part. Nice article. Good luck with the competition

I have been there once last year.

Same here 😅❤️

Dreaming to go there but the problem is

Sometimes it may be scary to who are with fear of height
🤭☺️
Nice article@anusha96

omg 🙊🙊🙊
Don't get feared. You can go there surely 😍

☺️☺️🤭 sure

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33