Talk About Your Profession | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest series - Week 6 | My future career as a Nursing Officer

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

Dedication to the service...

Looking back now, currently as a 3rd year nursing undergraduate, I realized how much I have grown and learned. Actually it was an unexpected turning point of my life. Because I never had a dream of becoming a nursing officer. However I was Selected for the BSc Nursing degree at University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka in 2017. Then I started my university life as a nursing undergraduate.

At the beginning I hadn't a great passion towards nursing profession. But with the time I found that nursing is something that beyond just a profession. Because I have a great opportunity to help patients and get a spiritual satisfaction. I can remember the first day of my clinical training at Teaching Hospital Karapitiya as a student nurse with the white gown. Little by little I was felt interest about nursing career.

After completing the 1st year we stepped towards the 2nd year of degree with having capping ceremony. It means we left our white gown and qualified to wear the nursing uniform as a student nurses. That's an important event of every nurse's life.

I got many new experiences during my university life as a nursing undergraduate. Among of them my best experience is having a clinical training in psychiatry at National Institute of Mental Health, Angoda, Sri Lanka. That was also a plus point for me to be interested in nursing.

With the same time there were so many challenges during past 3 years. Because we have to deal with patients life. We can't just take it an easy. So we must keep it in our mind when working at the hospital, even we are student nurses. That's why we are given clinical training of 4 years with the professional knowledge and skills.

I know that being a nurse is not easy. Nursing is filled with challenges and hard work. Nurses have to cover lot of duties within a 6 hour of shift and night shifts also there. They are so dedicated and do a great service to the country as health care workers. I am also happy to be a part of that.

After 3 years of journey, now I have a clear picture of my future career. But I have many goals to achieve in my life as a nursing undergraduate rather than being just a nurse. I have one more year to go. My recent goal is to receive my degree by next year with a good GPA. After taking my graduation hope to do my further post graduate studies and do a great service to the country as a nursing professional.

Finally I want to tell you that if you are interested in doing nursing as a profession you must have a passion for it. Not only nursing, if you love what you are doing you don't get stress with your profession.

To conclude this I must thankful to @randulakoralage for having such a great contest. I appreciate your theme of contest and so happy to participate in this contest.

Happy reading ❤️
Sort:  

I'm so proud of you amiga...

I have a great opportunity to help patients and get a spiritual satisfaction

You can get that pleasure to the fullest from your profession too much ❤️

And also I have to tell you something.. your profession is suitable for you very well. Because you are a kind hearted girl.❤️

Nice entry amiga🤗❤️

your profession is suitable for you very well. Because you are a kind hearted girl.❤️

Love your words 😘

Thank you @sandupi ❤️

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Join Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Week 06 | Talk About Your Profession


@minnowspower You Successfully Trended The Post, But @anusha96 Is Not Yet Bind His/Her STEEM & HIVE Accounts To Receive The TAN Rewards.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.234 HIVE

every healthcare worker does a great job to keep us healthy specially in the current situation in the country.

My recent goal is to receive my degree by next year with a good GPA. After taking my graduation hope to do my further post graduate studies and do a great service to the country as a nursing professional.

good luck with your dreams and I wish you every success and strength during the journey 😍😍

Thank you ma girl 😘❤️

You are doing a great profession.I have seen how dedicated nurses are.I wish you a great future @anusha96

Thank you @madhumunasinghe 😘❤️

☺️❤️

Thank you for this nice entry.. (I'll back soon)

#entry10

You're welcome 🙊❤️

However I was Selected for the BSc Nursing degree at University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka in 2017.

There are some turning points that give us choices while some are not. But things are happens for good.

I can remember the first day of my clinical training

I also remember you shared photos. And the way that the color of your uniform belt changes.

Nurses have to cover lot of duties within a 6 hour of shift and night shifts also there.

And you are waking up early in the morning for clinicals and sleep late night😥

I bless you to achive all your dreams in your carrier and life

There are some turning points that give us choices while some are not. But things are happens for good.

Yeah, that's true I believed that everything is happening for good. 😃

I also remember you shared photos. And the way that the color of your uniform belt changes.

Ha haaa.. My fav is red belt days. When turning in to the blue there are lot of responsibilities than before. ❤️

And you are waking up early in the morning for clinicals and sleep late night😥

Hard days 🥺

I bless you to achieve all your dreams in your carrier and life

Thank you @randulakoralage for your compliments!! 😍


@anusha96 Is Not Yet Bind His/Her STEEM & HIVE Accounts To Receive The TAN Rewards.
Therefore, Author Reward of 0.45 TAN Sent To @null & Burned. Curators Made 0.315 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 0.990 HIVE

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82