Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 Wee 2 | My Choice is my Fashion - By @solexybaba

in Steemit Azerbaijan☪✔2 years ago (edited)

20220615_082439_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community known as the Steemit Azerbaijan I hope we all are doing just great? Today I will be participating in the ongoing contest here in this community that has been set by the steemit engagement team of the community and that has been tagged my choice is my fashion. So I urge us all to relax and take a calm breath while I drop my entry.

divider2.png

There is this saying people often say which is we should always dress just the way we want to be addressed. so our choice of outfit matters a lot, to some point it often tells others who we truly are. so selecting an outfit that best suit your personality is the idea. although we all have choices that is why we have what we call individual differences. so we put on what is good for us all. what I may like to put on may not be what you desire to put on. so I will be telling us more about the various outfits I like putting on and why I chose them.

MY OUTFITS

Below are some outfits I like so much as though they are my favorite in terms of dressing and looking nice for the day, so I will be discussing them one after another as seen below.


PLAIN TROUSERS, HOOD AND TOPS


Plain trousers, hoodies, and different tops are one of the outfits I like to put on. It is very easy and simple to select this kind of outfit and no matter what it always brings out the maturity in me. putting on this kind of outfit has been my day one choice, right from when I was still tender, my mum always love this outfit on me. she often says it makes one look so responsible and accepted no matter where you go and indeed I agree with her. I have seen scenarios whereby, I will be invited to a gathering, and simply because I am well dressed I will be given the front seat. that is what dressing can do, it earns you respect when you dress responsibly.

20220127_131226~3.jpg20220101_170231~2.jpg

This outfit does not select what kind of footwear to put on, as easy as it looks, one can just decide to put on a simple sandal, canvas, snickers, or even cover shoe depending on the event you wish to go to for. it is easy to go with any other kind of show too. so whenever I am going for a stroll, I will pick my sandal and put them on alongside the outfit. and whenever I am going for a meeting, I will pick my cover shoe, but if it is a friend gathering, I will be my sneakers and put them on. so you see, it goes with most footwear and it blends with them so well. I fancy blue color a lot and that is why I chose to put on my ash plain trousers with a blue top and then my white sneakers.

The blue top is a good selection for me as though it is my favorite color, and as cheap as it is, I got it at a cheaper rate of #4000 which is equivalent to 40 steem. and the plain trouser too is quite on the low side and one can get the plain trouser at ease in any cloth store and it is quite cheap. with #6000 which is equivalent to 55 steem, one can get this in no time. so the prices are fair as though it brings out the person in you. dress sense matters


JEANS, FACECAP AND TOPS


This is another simple wear that I love to put on. I like this outfit so well as though it goes along with my fashion so well. I often put on these wears whenever I am hanging out with my friends. I also fancy the yellow, green color tops and ash jeans then sometimes use a black cap to compliment the dressing. It looks so good on me, as a guy that is fair in complexion, putting on the yellow top often brings out my skin complexion so well, and as that I get to glow so bright whenever I am standing in the sun. so I fancy this outfit so well. with my cap on my head, it helps me to repel the sun radiation so greatly as I get so comfortable walking on the street and feeling myself.

20220214_174026~2.jpg20220403_145859.jpg

THE NATIVE OUTFITS


The native attire is one of the greatest outfits in my country Nigeria, the native shows how well we value our culture and tradition. so putting on the native attire has been one of the things I do regarding dressing as though I get to learn this dress sense from my dad. he often says, the native attire makes one look wealthy and in control of things. well, he is right as though I recently attended a wedding with a casual dress, and I was asked to get up because a guy with a native dress came, so they thought the guy is way older than I not knowing that it was because he was putting on the right dress for the right occasion and ever since then, I vowed not to go to a wedding occasion without a native dress.

So I quickly contacted my fashion designer, and he made this for me. so I often put on natives whenever I have a wedding ceremony to attend and occasions where I feel there will be highly valued individuals such as conference meetings, leadership meetings, community meetings, and a lot more.

20211204_125525~2.jpg20211204_125617.jpg20220417_131246.jpg

SUIT


This is another outfit I love so much. I do put on suits mostly on a Sunday when going to church and again I often put on suits whenever I am going for a dinner night, get-together, convocations, and graduations. the suit is also another outfit I fancy so well as though it helps you to look smart and sharp, makes you look presentable and ever really. the suit dress helps one to receive a warm welcome from people and make them treat you like a special guest of honor. so whenever I have special occasions to go to, I make sure that my suit is ready and well arranged in other to look classic and well dressed.

20211017_162230~3.jpg20211017_162211~3.jpg

CONCLUSION

It is so nice talking about my outfits which I have just concluded. every occasion has its dress sense and that is why as individuals, it is expedient that we know the relevant outfits for certain occasions before putting them on. as though we all have to dress just the way we would want others to address us. so with this comes the end of my article regarding this contest. I will like to use this medium to invite certain users to this competition and they are @weasell, @victoh78, and @swaylee.

Sort:  

Your fashion sense is beyond me man see how you are killing it like a sultan and like a gee boy at the same time. Unfortunately me no get money buy good clothes but nonetheless I would try to be a part of this contest

Lolz my brother it is what it is oh.. Thank you for your kind words, i look forward to reading from you.

You have a good sense of style, as evidenced by your hair cut and clothing, which are all beautifully styled. It has nothing to do with the price of your gown when it comes to looking attractive. Thank you for providing this information.

Thank you so much for responding to my article. Greetings

Looking all stunning man, great sense of dressing by the way.

It is true that you are right, plain trousers, hoodie, this kind of dress brings maturity in us. And it's nice to know that this dress has always been your mother's choice and makes you look responsible when you wear it. Clothing is something that helps people to have more respect.

There is this saying people often say which is we should always dress just the way we want to be addressed

I have always love this saying. I believe our dressing speaks power to our personality and how we will be addressed in public. It's not for nothing the word dress is inside address. .

Your native way is so nice. I understand why it is for occasions and weddings. I am very sure with dresses like that you always fit right with the people that matter..

From your taste in fashion, you really do care about how you are addressed in the society. You look great in them wears.

Good luck in the contest. You can also engage with me through My link

I like your native attire it makes you look like an African man you are, the abada really looks good on you, thanks for sharing your choice of fashion with us here. I wish you success!

For post wey i no go see vote. Thank you so much for your kind words na 01 agbada i borrow.

You have a good fashion sense. You look amazing In all the dresses here but, I think the jeans, facecap and top looks better on you. Although, I know that different outfits serves different occasions.

Success to you!

Wow thank you so much dear🙂

I can see that you are very good went it came to choice and fashion and i can see that you are doing just great in your dressing and thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

steemit azerbaijan.jfif
Status Club
club5050
Steemexclusive
No Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
350 Words
Post Quality
7.5/10


This is not right sir. This post was supposed to be reviewed on the very day it was published but instead you left it till now. After @steemcurator02 has come and gone already. Then what good is the review after many days of publishing this content?

This is why most users are not encouraged to participate because the MOD's of many community are not very active concerning their works. It is so unfair. Please you all should increase your workforce and make steemit a better place to be by doing your job so well. It's just a piece of advice. Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91