My Iftar Menu

in STEEM INDONESIA2 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "My Iftar Menu" which was organized by @afrizalbinalka. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000004954.jpg

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @rakiya, and @lhorgic to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

What is your menu for breaking the fast today?

My menu for breaking fast is usually fruits i.e the combination of different fruits and eating them first before any other thing. Since it is a fasting which means abstaining from food, it's good to break it with fruits.

This fruits always helps or serve as appetisers which will help me to eat well and that is the main reason I take it after the fast. Most times, people use it most especially immediately after the break of a fast.

When you go to the mouse or the church where fast is broken via the last prayer, people who are well to do always buy this fruits in large quantities and then share it as a means of arms giving to all those present for the break of fast and that helps you and your system to eat well thereafter.

Where do you usually break your fast? What time do you break your fast?

Breaking of fast here in Nigeria is always 6:00 p.m, this means that you are fasting from morning till evening. So in my case, I usually break this fast in the mosque.

There is always a prayer at about the 6:00 p.m, and since we pray before the break of the fast, I go to the mosque to break it there. Also, if I have money with me, I buy fruits and share with people as a means of arms giving as well.

So everytime I fast, I go to the mosque to break the fast and I also ensure that I take some fruit first before any other thing enters my mouth. I make little provision and join with others so that even those who don't have may eat.

Who is your fast breaking friend? Is he special to you?

My friend Ahmed is my fast breaking pattern. Though he is not a Steemian but we always go to the most the same time because we stay almost in the same place. So everytime the breaking time comes we go together and pray then eat the fruits together as well.

He loves braking fast with me because I always make provision of the little things like the fruit and milks to help him regain his strength anytime we go to break fast together. This has made us enjoy the fasting period.

Why do you break your fast using this menu?

Fruits are generally good for the body and that is the reason why I love using it to break my fast. Also, fruits serves as appetisers to help me eat well. So eating fruit helps me to feelore free and comfortable to eat even more.

Fruits are what should be eating after a severe hunger before eating a more stronger or heavier food. So that is the main reason why I love to eat fruits and I select it as part of my menu.

What's your iftar menu today? Can you tell the taste?

1000004953.jpg

As usual, my ifter menu today still remains fruits and I guess you understand the reason why I have said I love taking fruits before any other hard or heavy food. With good food fruits you will look fresh and the fasting won't show much on your body.

I want to believe that people are not supposed to know that we are even fasting so eating fruit helps to build the body especially when you have stayed for a longer period without eating anything. This is the reason I have still choose this menu today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Selamat datang di halaman komunitas Steem Indonesia:@olaiyidennis

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
steem.indonesia 10% (Opsional)
Support #burnsteem25
Club Status#club5050
Voting CSI9.0
Discord Dereksi Steem Indonesia
afrizalbinalka#8136

Kind regards,
Verivakasi Oleh Admin Afrizalbinalka

png_20230225_075727_0000.png

support @pennsif.witness
Klik disini

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66