MY PREFERRED WAYS OF READING

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year

png_20230314_203409_0000.png
Image created by me on Canva

Hello to everyone one in this wonderful community today. I want to believe that everyone is doing just fine and well. If so, thanks be to God.

I welcome you all to a wonderful start of this community contest series and today I will be participating in the contest hosted by this community titled My preferred ways of reading. So sit tight and relax as I drop my entry.


Which do you prefer? Reading from your phone or reading from a traditional book? State your reasons.

I prefer reading from a traditional note book. The reason why I prefer reading from a traditional note book is because, reading from my phone is quite distracting for me. Whenever I pick up my phone to read from a PDF file, I would end up playing game or turning on my mobile data to see what is happening on Social media.

And when that happens, I will no longer pay attention to what I was reading earlier and as such I will just close the PDF file and continue chatting or doing other things with my phone aside reading.


What are those things that you do before and after reading?

Before I read, i will make sure that I attend to whatsoever and whosoever I want to attend to, watch the movies I want to watch first and then turn off my phone so that I would not be distracted by either calls or the urge to login my social media accounts. With these things taken care of, I can then read peaceful.


When did you realize reading is good for you?

Ever since I was a kid I always like to try new things especially knowing how to read and write, as such I would always read every signboard, Bills, and story books that comes my way. Especially story books, I love reading them and I do learn a lot from reading story books.

So it was when I was 8 and in my class 5 that I began to read more story books and I noticed that reading builds up my vocabulary. I may not read my school note books but I often read story books to learn things from it and sometimes the fun in the stories are just epic. Is I realized reading is good when I was in class 5.


What was the book you read in the least amount of time?

The book I do read now is a book that is titled Things fall apart by Chinua Achebe. I like that book so well for it talks about how Nigerians were colonized and how the Europeans came to our country.

So this is the novel I like reading every time I have space to read.


CONCLUSION

All thanks to this community team for coming up with such a wonderful contest for us all to participate. I would like to invite certain users to also participate in this contest and they are @v-brainer, @samuelebuka, and @ruthjoe.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :<@Goodybest>

 last year 
Thank you, @solexybaba for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club75
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@hive-128999)
Voting CSI5.5 ( 0.00 % self, 40 upvotes, 32 accounts, last 7d )
Total8/10
Verification Date2023-19-03

Review: Your prefer way of reading which is reading directly from books is a perfect and you have shared with us the book you have read in the last month. Your voting CSI is low, which I will advise you to be supporting other users with upvote and valid comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66