My Favorite Sibling

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year
20230614_172033.png Edited using Pixellab App
INTRODUCTION

I believe most of us are lucky enough to have siblings. siblings are usually our first buddies, trustees, and playmates. We consider them as the people who know us best before anyone else as they are always with us through thick and thin in life.

In this contest entry titled "My Favourite Siblings" by @hive-128999, in this community, I will be sharing with you the joy of having siblings, the relationship we share, and what makes them my favourites.


How many siblings do you have in your family?

By siblings, it means the number of brothers and/or sisters you have (including the step brothers and sisters in a polygamous family).

My family being a polygamous one is quite a big one, and with that, my sibling list grows. I have seven (7) siblings comprising five (5) girls and two (2) boys. Almost a football team, just short of three (3) from making a football team (11) with me in the mix.


Do you have a favourite sibling?

I would say I love every one of my siblings evenly, but in all things, I have a few who is always around me or me around them. We check on each much more often than we do with the rest, so in this case, I would say these are my favourites and they are the First born girl in the house (our second mother, the eldest of us all) and the last born of the house (also a girl).

IMG_20230614_162157.jpgIMG_20230614_162044.jpg
Images of my elder sister

I know being a guy, you expected me to be closer to the guys right, sorry to disappoint you. I love food, and with girls, food is always a guarantee. Lol 😆


Tell us why that sibling is your favourite

There are a lot of things I can count on, my memory will even fail me, and I don't think if I do count all, I will finish this entry on time, lol 😆.

With the food talk aside, my elder sister means a lot to me, I look up to her in many ways than dozens. She is the second mother of the house as our last born would always call her. Therefore, she assumed the motherly duty without complaint.

Her timely advice and assistance in all aspects are golden. I can recall how strangers once thought she was my date because of our closeness. She is currently married with 3 kids of her own but still always creates time for me. She was my bully beater and defender from childhood, as she would deal with anyone that tried to bully me.

So tell me, do you need another reason to make her my favourite? If you are wondering, I'm the third child, and there is a boy (man now) after her before me, yet she performed this duty without complaints.


You can tell us about your experience with your favourite sibling.

My experiences are countless and all end in joyful moments, she is indeed the very best anyone can ask for as a sister (we call her sister best) to the point people don't even know her real name any more, they all just go with "aunty best" and "mummy best" not knowing best isn't even part of her name, lol 😆.

IMG_20230614_161730.jpg screenshot from my contact

I wouldn't replace her for anything or anyone in the world as she is very accommodating and welcoming.

CONCLUSION

Siblings share a special and unique bond as they are bonded by family and love. It’s an affinity that lasts a lifetime as we can only choose our friends but not our siblings. I like to invite @kelvinblaq, @edidiongeffiong and @abdullahw2.



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230610_105857.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Wow it's looking you have a wonderful group of siblings 😄. Having seven siblings is such a large family.
Thank you brother for mentioning me and best of luck for the contest ☺️

 last year (edited)
Thank you, @sahmie for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club100
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@steemelectricals)
Voting CSI8.0
Total8.9/10
Verification Date2023-16-06

Review: Assistance and attention given by our siblings has proven to be of great help to us all. With these we are rest assured to do things right and accurate. You have done well and Goodluck to you!

Please do share your article to your Twitter account to promote this platform when next you participate in our contest and include these hastags in the Twitter share - #steem #steemit and $steem, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48