[CONTEST] My Skill is My Power || Season-11 by @yhudy"

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast month (edited)

Hello fellow steemians. Hope we are doing okay today. It’s a beautiful week to start with amazing contests. Would like to thank @pea07 for organizing a beautiful contest as this here.
Please do well to listen to my podcast

Today, I would like to share with us my skill. Actually, I have grown up to discover that this part of me is what and who I am. Skills are parts of us we find ourselves always wanting to do, acquire, nurture and prune. For me, I discovered mine at a much younger age, and I am grateful for that.

It is Creative writing.

I have always loved reading books(fictional books for the most part) from when I was a child. In fact, I literally went around my class to borrow books to read.

You know, books will always be there, and there are some you can’t buy or afford at the time, so when this happens, I humbly walk up to the one who has it and borrow it. This became an addiction at a point, and it made me want to write.
Steps in becoming a creative writer

READ!

girl-3528292_1280.jpg
Source

First things first, you cannot give out what you don’t have. Reading would expand your knowledge in the area(s) you want to venture into, and gradually ignite the flame of you wanting to do what you see. Reading affords you the idea, steps on how to begin writing.

For instance, I read so many fictional stories, so I know what makes a story fiction or not, or marry the two to make it fiction, still.

COMPARISON!

laptop-4906312_1280.jpg
Source

Try to read different books by different authors to see their styles. From here, you can compare and contrast which style you would like to imitate or leave behind. Comparing does not mean condemning one style and taking the other. It only shows you know what you want and would want to stick with that.

LEARN!

laptop-3087585_1280.jpg
Source

In today’s digitized age, you can learn anything from anywhere. You could go online to read up how to write stories. Videos are there to add to that knowledge, as well as documentaries and commentaries.

Moreover, rather than stuffing your room with boks, you can read ebooks and get any story of your choice available on the Net.

PRACTICE!

Nothing happens without you practicing it. it is one thing to love reading, and another to write. When you start, it can be stressful( of course nothing is easy), boring, and lots of mistakes will keep popping up. But practicing again and again will make you only get better until you see what you want.

WRITE!

writing-923882_1280.jpg
Source

We write by writing. Although I don’t have a book yet, I have a number of short stories I do online, especially on my Facebook wall. If you don’t write, then you won’t write.

It happens sometimes that your idea may be scattered as you write, but when you keep trying by writing, that’s when you will get it. So don’t give up on writing.

Would like to invite @emmyjnr, @kidi40 and @saintkelvin17 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
 last month 

Writing is amazing, am a writer but not very active in writing. I have 30 unpublished storybooks in which some are short storybooks for primary schools and novels in which like 3 are plays.

You should start writing a book dear, is pretty amazing. My sister and I always write books. I stopped immediately I joined steemit, writing a book isn't easy at all dear.

I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

30?! That's massive!
Well, I believe you can still make out time to write few pages for your book, still.
Thanks for coming around.

 last month 

Yh, story writing was what used to keep myself busy when I haven't bought my first Android phone and wasn't in steemit yet. Have a nice day

Loading...

Assalamualaikum, hope you are well. You have written in your post that you like reading books a lot.

And also when you were a child, you used to borrow books from the class just to read. But I would also like to tell you that the rules of this contest mention that we have to use photos collected from the camera and not from free sources, so if you make it even better next time, I will also be happy.

I pray for your victory.

Oh no!
Didn't see that.
I'm sorry.

Yes you can read it now please thanks for understanding

But I can't change the images now.
Can I?

It is more better that you should give your amazing participation in next round means in season 12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74