Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W2 | Lifestyle Diary Game

in Steem Fashion&Style11 months ago

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

I enjoy my lifestyle as a housewife. Like any other job role, I too have ups and downs—good days and bad days. I respect my role in the family, as I believe it's a valuable job to take care of the household and provide love and care to my family.

image.png

It's a rainy day, and we are back in Colombo, starting our usual life routine. I woke up a little earlier than my usual time since I didn't have any plans for breakfast. With a nice cup of hot water, I enjoyed the view alone from my window. My thoughts drifted me away from reality as I spent some time for myself. Eventually, I returned to the kitchen to start my day's work.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-12 at 12.45.25.jpg
Made breakfast and Lunch together in the morning. It saves my time and energy.

After finishing cooking, I went to have a bath to get refreshed. I combed my hair and followed my morning skincare routine. I enjoy dressing nicely and smelling good even at home because I know I'm the first person they will see in the morning. I believe it gives energy to all the other family members to see a beautiful mom or wife at home.

It was the time when my baby woke up, and he was a bit clingy in the morning. After giving him his milk, I refreshed him for the day. Then, all of us had our breakfast together. Little Vihan loves to eat on his own now. Sometimes he makes a mess with his food, but I let him do it because that's how they learn new things, and he won't make a mess forever. It will just be a sweet memory for me after a few years.

After having our breakfast, I needed to cut little Vihan's hair since it had grown quite a bit. My husband also wanted to get his hair cut, so we all got ready and went out. On the way, we came across a "King Coconut seller," and we decided to stop and have one. Having king coconut in the morning is refreshing and believed to have many health benefits, as it is rich in vitamins and can help cure various sicknesses.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-10 at 23.41.04.jpg
Tried to click an Insta-friendly picture with the king coconut in hand

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-12 at 12.45.04.jpg

We then headed to the salon quickly, I was on time for my appointment. Next to the Salon entrance, there is a pet shop. There were two cute little cats. I didn't have anything to feed them, so I went reluctantly.

Little Vihan started cutting his hair. This time he sat alone in a chair and had his haircut kindly without making any fuss. Usually, I carry him until the work is done. I think he understands what's happening now.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-10 at 23.41.32.jpg
It was a bit surprising so I didn't forget to capture this moment.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-10 at 23.45.51.jpg
This is both of them Before and After the haircut.

Our next stop was the supermarket, where I needed to pick up some essentials for my home. I quickly went through the supermarket, filling my cart with items from my list. I typically only go to the supermarket when my husband is home because it's essential for me to buy everything I need in one trip. With a baby at home, I can't make frequent grocery runs, so everything has to be planned in advance.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-12 at 22.40.58.jpg
Can't come home without bringing a snack, we found a healthier way for snacking. Baby and I love to have caramel Pop Corn.

We returned home before the rain started and had our lunch while watching the Asia Cup. In the evening, we had to visit the doctor because my mom wasn't feeling well. She had accidentally been hit by an iron bar that was lying in the kitchen. Fortunately, there was nothing to worry about, and the doctor assured us that she would be fine after taking the medicine.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-12 at 12.45.44.jpg
I took this picture while waiting for my mom to return after seeing the doctor.

The doctor gave her some medicine to apply, and I applied it once we returned home. It was time for dinner; we had dinner with our parents and then moved back to our home. Little Vihan fell asleep after playing for a while. I think he is a little tired today. It was around 11:00 p.m. when I opened my laptop to check on my Steemit account. I was feeling tired, so I went to bed early to sleep.

This is how I spent my day... It is not the same every day, I keep myself busy indulging in various household tasks and taking responsibilities. I hope you got an idea of my lifestyle playing the role of daughter, housewife, and mother.


I invite @abdullahw2, @dexsyluz, and @aviral123 to take part in the contest. I'm pleased to participate in this contest organized by the @hive-126193. The Topic chosen by the community gives the opportunity to anyone who loves to share their lifestyle with us. I believe it will be helpful, and there are lots of things to learn from various living patterns of people. There is lots of commitment and effort which is put on a day to make each other's life better.

However, This topic from Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W2 draws my attention and is my first topic to participate in this season.

Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromiPhone 8 plus(All Images are mine)
Edit Picturesfotor

Sort:  

I just love this lifestyle diary game. Every pictures used here are just giving especially the last picture that portrays the beautiful dark sky in the night along a river side. From what I've read, your lifestyle is actually worthy of emulation. Didn't know there's a coconut called King coconut and that it has nutritional value. It's also interesting to know that you value your family more than anything else and you have time for them. Snacking for your kid reminds of when my parents usually buy things for me everytime they return from work when I was a lad. Thanks for sharing. Can't wait to read another diary game. I also participated
https://steemit.com/hive-126193/@bossj23/steemit-engagement-challenge-s12w2-or-lifestyle-diary-game. I also participated

 11 months ago 

Hi @bossj23

Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your opinions on my diary. Yeah, it was actually an eye-pleasing sight near the river. Oh, I'm glad that you came to know about King Coconut from my post.

Thank you so much for your feedback!
Many blessings...

 11 months ago 

Greetings Mam 😊
Truly I'm very glad to read your life style diary game and the food that you have shared with us is looking very delicious and tasty. Your son is really very cute 🥰. Thank you so much for sharing an impressive publication with us and thanks a lot of mentioning me in your post.
Success to you 🤗

 11 months ago 

Hi Bro...

Thank you so much for your kind words and for visiting my post. Looking forward to your participation in this contest.

Many blessings...

 11 months ago 

You are always welcome Mam 💗. Surely I will participate in this amazing contest 😁

 11 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W2:

Hi friend you spend a beautiful day with your family, your kid is a big man, he is calm when his hair is cutting for the barber
Then you were to the supermarket for shopping
Thanks God your mom is good

CriteriaStatusscore
Status Club#club751.5/2
#Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOTFree0.5/0.5
Voting CSI0.5/0.5
Quality of content2.5/3
Markdowns2/2
Overall9/10
Verification date:12-09-2023
 11 months ago 

Hi @rosselena

Yes! Surprisingly he was very calm until the work was done. Thank you so much for your kind words and for the verification...

 11 months ago 

Saludos amiga.

Un gran día, entre las labores de casa y poder salir a la calle hma hacer las cosas necesarias, como llevar a tu pequeño a la barbería a cortar su cabello se nota el cambio en la foto.

Que bueno que todo saliera bien y hayas podido hacer la compras y además que lo de tu mamá, no haya sido grave y que solo necesitará medicamento para sentirse bien por completo.

Bendiciones amiga.

 11 months ago 

Hi @Adriancabrera

Thank you so much for visiting and for your kind words. Yeah, she is under medication and doing good.

Many Blessings...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 40%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for the support... @ripon0630

 11 months ago 

Well you have written I really nice post and then use of pictures in a very nice way and mark down style is just outstanding and the extraordinary and you are enjoying Mashallah with your friends and family and your spending day time with your family and its depicting in your pictures.

I also wanted to most of the time with the family but due to busy schedule I don't get enough time and I really happy to see your post and I have also participated in this contest as well and do read my post and leave your valuable comment much appreciated and thank you for your participation

 11 months ago 

Hi @drasma

Thank you so much for taking the time to go through my post, and sharing your honest opinions. I will surely go through your post soon!

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31