Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W2 | Lifestyle Diary Game

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago

Screenshot_2023-09-12-18-32-37-430_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
edited using canva

My day lately has been so unpredictable and navigated by uncertainties. My everyday after exams is just filled with boredom. I only try to go places or do things to cover up. It's called lifestyle. As a student, I'm faced with various challenges from home and school but I try navigating it with anything visible. This is my diary game entry

Preparation to harvest cassava in our Farm

On a Saturday morning, I woke up feeling refreshed but having slight headache. The weather was so clement and predictable. It was around 6:30Am I woke up and did some stretches having in mind that we would enter the farm as early as 7Am. I got prepared with my farm tools, bags, phone for photographing and music box for storming the farm with vibe songs. I did this to make me feel motivated and encouraged to carryout work in the farm.

My mom and I left for the farm and arrived at exactly 7:15Am. The farm was saturated with the morning dew and also good for harvesting. The reason we came so early is to beat the sun's scourge later that morning which would be very discouraging to carryout work. I started my day capturing every scene, insect, plants, flowers and roots in the farm before harvesting the cassava. These are pictures showing what I snapped in the farm.

IMG_20230912_173938.jpgpicture of a grasshopperIMG_20230912_173747.jpgpicture of a sub flower
IMG_20230912_173912 (1).jpgpicture of a local sub flowerIMG_20230912_173959.jpg picture of a possible fern

After harvesting a small portion, the yield was just too sufficient and enough for use. So we took it out of the farm and contained it in the wheelbarrow we brought for easy carrying. This is a picture showing what we harvested from the small portion we worked on and a picture of me holding the wheelbarrow.

IMG_20230912_174035.jpgPXL_20230909_093429754.jpg
Returning back from Farm

We left the farm for home as soon as possible and then started peeling the cassava for use. I'm this kind of person that doesn't like eating early. So when I returned from farm with my mom, I didn't consider eating before peeling the cassava. I did the peeling assisted by my mom and did the washing. After washing, I contained it in a bucket and then soaked it with water to level. We didn't intend to fry the cassava to process Garri so we soaked it with water to produce what is called FuFu in our language.

After soaking, I tidied up the place so it won't be noticed that anything was done. I then took to prioritizing my breakfast in the afternoon. I ate fried yam, egg and bread with tea. Was just so nourishing although it past breakfast hours. After eating, I took to cleaning myself up and then issuing out motivational quotes and videos to my students on WhatsApp social media before blogging on steemit. Boredom made a whole out of me in the house. I took to taking a walk down the street to see nature and also inhale the fresh breeze that surrounding the atmosphere.

IMG_20230912_173813.jpgpicture of the cloudsPXL_20230807_102251972.jpgpicture of a food I ate as breakfast
Evening Activities

Thanks to a friend who called and told me to meet him at a suya joint. I thank God for such opportunity to be out of my dwelling place to somewhere vibeful. We discussed at length and then shared best of moment, crazy memories and fun together. He sponsored everything both drinks and suya. I felt tired of eating the suya that I had to package some home. My boredom turned to the best of moments to be remembered. After spending quality time with him, we bid ourselves byes as we left for our homes.

I Came back feeling refreshed and excited about the outing. I then received a call from my neighbours that they were ready to do their achievement 1 post that day. I went to their house, helped them do so and then spent time with them too. This picture shows me and the two users who signed up under me.

IMG_20230912_174230.jpgpicture with @clementinoIMG_20230912_174300.jpgpicture with @emmieblaq

On leaving, I saw a site that I couldn't take my eyes off. I was the clouds formed in the sky. I was just too beautiful. I couldn't get my eyes off it so I captured it and then left for home.

IMG_20230912_173555.jpgpicture of sun setPXL_20230807_233253133.jpgpicture of a food I ate as dinner

That night, I ate something light and then took to sleeping as I felt so exhausted working in the farm, going out and then helping newbies do their introduction. I ended my day watching a movie of which I learnt a great lesson from. The movie is titled Better half. The lessons behind the movie are way too integral. I'll implore you watch this Nollywood movie.

I then slept like an egg. Invite @patjewell, @uduak3287 and @artist1111

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 9 months ago 

Saludos amigo.

Has tenido un gran día, veo que trabajas en el campo cultivando alimentos eso es genial te felicito.

Pasar el día bajo el sol debe ser muy agobiante para Ti.

Tus fotos de comida lucen realmente buenas. Sobre todo la comida con mucha salsa.

Que bueno que hayas podido compartir con tus amigos.

Éxitos y bendiciones para ti.

 9 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W2:

Your day was great, first working in your farm under that shining sun that burn harving the cassava, then you eat your meal and starting to write in Steemit
In the night you have fun with your friend I wish you all the best for you

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club#club50501/2
#Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOTFree0.5/0.5
Voting CSI0.5/0.5
Quality of content2.5/3
Markdowns2/2
Overall8.5/10
Verification date:12-09-2023

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Saludos amigo me gusta tu diario con ese Estilo de vida.... Gracias por compartir

...where do I start from, is it the fact that such a lively day is called boring, or the delicious meal that makes me swallow so hard, the cute bulldog or my old school friend Emmanuel...... everything here reeks of fun.

You've written beautifully with clear pictures, typical of a Boss afterall. Best of luck on your entry though.

P/S: finishing the fufu would incur my wrath as the king of swallows

 9 months ago 

Hi @bossj23

The pictures that you clicked on the farm are mind-blowing. You have captured all of nature's beauty in one frame. You have got a great harvest of Cassava. I'm glad to hear that you assisted Mom in the making of Cassava.

You have spent a wonderful day helping family and neighbors. It was great reading your publication. Keep up the good work!

Wishing you luck in the contest... :)

 9 months ago 

Okay, you've shown the best of two worlds, two lifestyles, in your post. One of the city boys and the other of the farming boy. Oh yah, let's not forget the lifestyle of a worker. (•ิ‿•ิ)
In the end, it looks like you enjoyed your day, hard work and all.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.
Kindly take note that this is the second post I am supporting you on this week.
Unfortunately, to make it fair to other Steemians I cannot support more than two posts in a week.

No issues ma'am. Appreciate your valuable comment on my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15