Steemit Engagement Challenge-S8W5 | Funny Incident during a Wedding Receiption

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year

Hello, my dear friend, @hive-126193 it is only yesterday I noticed this contest announcement. I don't know how I missed this, but I have time to participate in this contest. Many funny incidents happen in our life. But because this is related to fashion, I decided to share with you the funny incident that I faced at the wedding reception.

funny coverpave1.png

image.png

This incident happened to me on June 23, 2022. We participated my one of my niece’s weddings. It was a night party held at Avendra Garden Hotel, Negombo. My family as well as my sibling's families participated in this wedding reception. I did wear a saree and high heel sandals. We enjoyed getting photographs, chatting, and laughing. Then lunchtime reached and we all went for lunch. Up to that moment nothing special thing happened. We ate and took our places.

After lunch, the dancing floor opened, and my siblings and I headed there together. We danced joyfully as we want. I was exhausted after dancing for two hours, so I rested on a chair close to the dance floor and observed others dance.

When it was time for the couple to leave, the dancing floor came to an end. It was the time to send the couple happy wedding wishes.

This is where the interesting incident began. When I stood up and made an attempt to walk, I felt unbalanced. I told my sister that I was finding it difficult to walk. She asked me to walk, so I made an effort. But I felt that I was unbalancing. Then my sister examined what had happened to me.

The soles of one of my sandals had come off. Everyone was staring at me when I turned to look around. My one sandal has a heel and the other one had come off. Imagine, how you walked with one had heel and the other don't have. I was so shy and my eyes so red that I was on the border of crying. I didn’t want to move even a step forward.

My son went to the dancing area to look for my soles but was unsuccessful. I had to remain there until the last person left the building. In the meantime, my husband handed me a pair of slippers that he had found in our car. I took off my sandals and stepped outside with those slippers.

How was our dance? We had danced till the soles of my heels came off. Thankfully, it had happened as the event was about to end. If it happened before lunch, I had to stay hungry.

My dear friend this is my funny incident in this contest. I sincerely hope you all find it enjoyable, if so kindly leave a comment and a vote. I would like to invite @m-fdo, @arshani, and @solperez to participate in this contest. Contest announcement.

10% beneficiary to @hive-126193

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W5: " Dear friend thank you for making me laugh you know normally our shoes are comfortable but as you did dance sole was broken and everyone stared at you and this is really funny moments when all people noticed us. Don't stop engagement on friends post and i would say thanks to support community, blessing " .


CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club100
2/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI >5
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
10/10
Verification date:
03-31-2023

 last year 

Thanks a lot for your review report and kind feedback.
"!uvf_info"

Ha ha ha. That happens a lot, and I don't know why we still feel sorry for it, hahaha. If that hadn't happened to you, you wouldn't have this fabulous story to tell, hahaha. Luck. I loved reading you.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by my post and your lovely comment.

 last year 

Friend, as you said well, fortunately the funny incident with your shoes happened after eating and enjoying a good family dance.
Your son tried to help but without success, I imagine that later when they remember the accident they laugh a lot, this is part of the best memories.
Kind regards!!!

 last year 

Thanks for reading my post and for your lovely feedback.
"!uvf_info"

 last year 

Saludos amiga
.je je je je je Dios mío quedar sin un Tacón 👠 o sin una tapita además de ser muy vergonzoso para nosotros, resulta muy divertido para los demás y más cuando hay muchas personas cercanas viendo la situación.

Las bodas siempre son escenario de buenos momentos y situaciones divertidas.

Buena suerte y éxitos en el concurso con tu Participación

 last year 

Hum..fortunately, this happens at the final moment of the event, if not I could be a joker to the person.
"!uvf_info"

 last year 

@senahasa

You really had a dance sport. You really did dance so long. 2 hours is pretty much too, it means you are strong too. Its embarrassing to be stranded too. It is really funny to stay until everyone leaves the room. You also dance off one sole of your shoe and stand on one sole. Your story is indeed so funny. #steem-on

 last year 

Thanks for stopping by most and for your lovely feedback.

 last year 

Pleasures my friend

 last year 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Hi, @suboohi and your team 01 thank you so much for your great support.
"!uvf_info"

 last year 

Greetings your post has been supported by our official community account @hive-126193. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style

Discord Channel link here

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

 last year 

Thanks for the support. Have a nice day!
"!uvf_info"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54