Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W1 | My Closet, my closest friend

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year

Good day, my dear steemian friends. This week I started SEC S12W1 series from the contest hosted by @hive-126193 through the Steem Fashion & Style Community. You're all aware that wherever there's a fashion, there's a lady. Therefore as a lady, I will discuss this topic with you. Let us now proceed to the competition.

closet contest.png

image.png

Do you have a closet? Tell us in your own words what a closet means to you.

Yes, I have a closet. A closet is a small, enclosed storage area in the home. They are usually found inside bedrooms as a place to store clothes, shoes, and extra bedding. It is sometimes found near the entry door to store coats, jackets, hats, winter boots, and gloves.

Anyway, every person has a unique place to store and display their clothes, shoes, and other items. This special place can be named a closet.

Name two kind of wears in your closet and tell us why you like them.

When it comes to my closet, I have a variety of clothes, handbags, scarves, shoes, and fashion items. My clothes are divided into formal and casual wear.

My closet was full of various types of sarees when I was attending to my office. As an employee, I wear sarees daily. Even though I am now retired, I keep them as a memory. When my sister visited me recently, I gave her half of my sarees. Because she is a teacher, all teachers in Sri Lanka are required to wear sarees to school. Then she can use those sarees. Other parts I keep in my closet for my future memory.

When I talk about formal wear, I keep them in my closet very carefully, because when I have a wedding or party, I can use them as a fresh one. Considering the high cost of living in my country, purchasing a new item is extremely expensive. Therefore, I carefully stored those items for future use.

When and How do you keep your closet tidy?

I usually organize my closet once a week, and I also organize it whenever I replace any clothes or fashion items. It's because I know that organizing my closet will save me time, space, and money.

I hang all of my pants, t-shirts, and blouses separately and by color. Furthermore, I keep my sarees in a separate self. And formal clothes are stored in polyethylene to keep them looking new.

My important documents are also kept in a separate self. My shoes have their own space in my closet.

Name five items that can be found in any closet of anyone, and give reasons why should be in everyone's closet.

Pants, shoes, t-shirts, blouses fancy items and scarves are the five items that can be found in any closet. A closet is a place to keep clothes, shoes, and expensive items. Therefore, everyone for their convenience stored them inside a closet.

image.png

Here is my entry to the contest, I would like to invite @m-fdo, @arshani, @solperez, and @sol02 to take part in this contest. Contest link here.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Saludos amigo.
Un armario es el sitio donde guardamos nuestra ropa y demás accesorios.
Allí tenemos nuestra sábanas y ropa para cada ocasión.
Y prendas muy necesario para el día a día

 last year 

Yes, closet is indispensable item for any house. Thank you for reading my post and leaving a such a kind comment.

 last year (edited)

Greetings friend,.
Your closet looks so much good.You have arranged every piece of clothing very neatly in your closet. It means that you are very careful about organizing the clothes in your closet. Best wishes to you.

 last year 

I agree with you friend that closet is something that you will present in our bedrooms for keeping different items include dresses shoes and many more and it reflects that how much you are fashionable because everyone when she your closet then understand your choice regarding fashion and I really like that closet is full of sarees because I like sarre to wear at weddings.

I can see that how much you are organised and you keep everything in an organised way to keep your closet tidy I wish you success in this engagement challenge.

 last year 

Thank you for reading my post and leaving such a lovely comment.

Loading...
 last year 

Hello, thank you for your participation.

Closets, showcases, closet are very necessary to organize things, I am more of closets because I can organize and move them, while a closet is not, and if I move I can not take it with me.

It is true that one gets attached to his clothes, to want to give them away, but it is not good to accumulate things, it is better to donate them, or give them to whoever needs them but we know that they will take care of them as we did.

 last year 

Yes, people who love things and their friends never ruin them and always protect them.
Thank you for taking the time to read my post and leave such a kind comment.

 last year 

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @enamul17

 last year 

@enamul17, thank you for the support.

Saris, se ve muy bonita la pieza que busque en google y veo que lo tienes ordenado y empaquetado. Saludos.

 last year 

Yes, If you like them I can send you some of them. 😃

 last year 

Hola @senehasa, tener un armario es muy indispensable porque nos ayuda a mantener muchos cosas ordenado, y también para cuidar las ropas que solo usamos en momento especiales de una celebración.

 last year 

Yes, closet is a very essential item for any house. Thank you for reading my post and leaving a such a lovely comment.

 last year 

@senehasa closet is a very essential item in our life. and you describe that very nicely. all the best.

 last year 

Thank you for your thoughtful comment and take your time to read my post.

 last year 

You are right 💯 it's always good to keep your closet clean and most importantly once a week, because it makes your clothes looks good and sparkling clean.

I have also drop my entry you can click here to add you valuable comment and I will really appreciate it

 last year 

Thank you for reading my post and your comment. I will read your one later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47