Steemit engagement challenge S12W1 | My closet, my closest friend

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year (edited)

I bring to you all a special greeting from this part of the world great steemians of this noble platform, I must say a big thanks to @hive-126193 for organising this wonderful contest in this steemit engagement challenge season 12 I found the topic very interesting and I decided to give my best in my entry below.


Introduction

Just like a blink of an eye we are into season 12 of the steemit engagement challenge, and I pray that God gives us the strength to continue making this platform a better place to be.
Without wasting much of your time let me go into the business of the day and once again welcome to my blog.


Do you have a closet? Tell us in your own works what a closet means to you

PSX_20230905_161250.jpg
Edited on adope Photoshop

Yes I definitely have a closet.

Meaning of closet to me

In my own understanding a closet is simply a wardrobe.
It can also be seen as a place or cupboard where a person clothes are been kept safe to wear whenever he or she feels like wearing it.


Name 2 kinds of wears in your closet and tell us why you like them

The 2 kinds of wears in my closet that I cherished most are:

👉 Isiagu

IMG_20230905_102926_7.jpg

I know you will be wondering what this means, it's simply means the head of a lion 🦁 in the Igbo culture of Nigeria. If you look at it closely you will see lion head on it.

This outfit is very popular in my country Nigeria, especially in the eastern part of Nigeria 🇳🇬.

IMG-20221006-WA0019.jpg
My humble self on isiagu

And am very proud to come from the eastern part of Nigeria that's the Igbo tribe and I so much love this Wear very much.

👉 The second wear

IMG-20230723-WA0005.jpg
My humble self

This is just a simple wear I love it very much because I spent a lot when I bought it.
The first day I bought it people were telling me that the cloth looks very good on me and I was very happy for myself because I know what I went to get the wear for myself and I was overwhelmed with joy.
I love everything about it and I usually wear it on special occasion I don't wear it anyhow, so that when ever I wear it, it will still be shinning and looking brand new as ever as if it's the first time that I am wearing it.


When and how do you keep your closet tidy

IMG_20230905_095431_9.jpg

I always tidy my closet every week, and I usually check all my wears in my closet to find out the one that is due for washing or ironing, then I will quickly wash or iron any of it.

I always sweet it and also clean all the cobwebs on it to make sure that's it's clean, and to also avoid cockroach on it.


Name 5 items that can be found in any closet of anyone, and give reasons why it should be in everyone closet

IMG_20230905_145210_8.jpg

Shoe rack
A shoe rack is very important in a closet, because it make the shoe safe, and also from getting some scratch on it. I remember when I didn't have a shoe rack I always keep my shoe on a floor until it got eaten by a rat in our home so getting a shoe rack an arranging all your shoes in ti is very important to have.

Belt
Without a belt it's very difficult dress well, normally they are wear that don't need belt both majority of wears need a belt to make your dressing look good.
Like me I can't wear a cloth without belt I am use to wearing belts on my wears.

Clock
It may sound funny to you but it's very important, because most especially women here in Nigeria 🇳🇬 spend numerous amount of time just to dress up and having a clock in your closet will be reminding you of the time you have to dress up.

Hangers
It very important to have a hanger in your closet because it keeps all your wears arranged and it looks beautiful, for instance when you wash an iron your wears it's very safe to put in a hanger and hang it in your closet.

Box
It simply a saving and portable box where you will keep all your jewelries, necklace and the rest and also your wrist watch.
It will be safe there as you won't have any reason to find it, anytime you want to wear it you will just go and carry it there.

I am inviting @kuzboy, @shiftitamana and @moyeon to participate in this contest.


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W1: "My Closet, My Closest Friend" yeah, in simply its wardrobe where we keep our clothes and other accessories organized, the Isiagu is really cool and the lion can be sern in it ehich makes it more attractive, wish you success.


CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
9/10
Verification date:
05-09-2023

 last year 

Thanks for the reviews

 last year 

Hola @bonaventure24, un armario es donde se coloca la ropa y otros accesorios que usamos pero que se guarda en ese exclusivo lugar. Tu ropa es muy bonita, que buena idea de usarla para ocasiones especiales.

 last year 

Thank you very much for stopping by i really appreciate 🙏

 last year 

Yes, as you say, it is simply a matter of wardrobe. You explain each item in your closet one by one. Thank you for sharing your valuable ideas with us.

 last year 

Thanks for stopping by

 last year 

I have seen first time about the culture of Isiagu. It's really impressive and at the same time it's unique. I would love to know more about the culture. Thanks for this wonderful post.
Best of luck in the contest 💙💙

 last year 

Thanks for stopping by, our culture is very good and i am ready to let you know everything about our wonderful culture💯

 last year 

Me encanta tu ropa es muy diferente a la que usan los muchachos en mi pais.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47