SFS Contest Picture of the Day Week 6

in Steem Fashion&Style6 days ago

During a recent trip to Nuwara Eliya with friends of CID Office, we had the opportunity to visit several beautiful sights. We all enjoyed the trip because it offered us freedom, a pleasant environment, and a spectacular landscape throughout the day.

On our second day, we went to visit Ambewela Farm in Nuwara Eliya, which is well-known for its dairy products. The sight of cows, goats, and rabbits growing on the farm made our day amazing. Even though we were drinking fresh milk at the farm's outlet, we had no idea that the most thrilling part of the day was still ahead.

When we traveled back from the farm, we faced some unexpected incidents. We met Shashika Nisansala, one of Sri Lanka's most popular singers, and her family, who had come to visit Ambewela Farm. Because she is my favorite singer, her unexpected meeting brought me an unforgettable experience. I had always loved her calming voice, humble behavior, and heartfelt songs, so meeting her in person made the occasion more important for all of us. When we hugged her, she hugged us back with a lovely smile and introduced us to her husband, two sons, and parents. She chattered with us several minutes, and even though we suspected that she wanted to leave us, she did not act hurriedly. We appreciated her taking the time to speak with us despite her busy schedule.

bc7a8838-151f-499e-beb8-b3128efb0b69.jfif

Sri Lanka most famous singer Shashika Nisansala is in the middle

I didn't want to lose this unique occasion with a lasting memory, so I grabbed my phone and took a photograph of this famous singer Shashika with my two friends. The picture perfectly shows the delight and excitement of the moment. To make that experience even more memorable, I too posed for photographs with this humble singer. My other friends also took some photographs with her to remember that wonderful moment.

This photograph is unique to me since it depicts a memory of meeting a singer that I greatly admire. I'm happily submitting this photo for the "Picture of the Day" contest since it captures a moment of pure enjoyment and connection. Every time I view this snapshot, it reminds me of that sweet moment and day, which was the most meaningful moment for me that day.

Invite to
@m-fdo
@ninapenda
@arshani
@sardrt

Contest link here👈

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 days ago 

Wow, what an instant reaction! Thank you so much for your award.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Congratulations! You have been selected as one of the top 10 posts and curated by @jyoti-thelight account for your post.

Please visit to see more best pick of the day posts "Top10 best picks posts".


TOP10


Discord: jyoti-thelight#6650

 4 days ago 

Thank you for including my post among the top best picks of the day.

Loading...

This is amazing! I'm so happy for you that you got to meet your favorite singer, Shashika Nisansala. The photo is fantastic - it really shows how thrilled you were to meet her. What a special memory to treasure! Best of luck in the contest ✨🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64