Engagement Challenge-S12W2 | Lifestyle Diary Game

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago
AddText_09-14-09.07.21.jpg

It's almost weekend and am back for week two in the steemit engagement challenge season 12.

Lately I sleep later than I normally do and wake up very early. But on this particular morning, baby didn't wake up on her usual time because she slept so late and I had to stay awake with her.

Calm down am not a mum yet, but I love kids. Last week I travelled out of my city to visit my friend who has a baby, I love spending time with them and this time baby is almost a year old. And I can tell you that her hype activeness has tripled.

Each time I am at my friends house, I take full responsibility for the kid as her babysitter. Zoey my friends baby finally woke up by 9:30am. Before then I had already waken up to prayed and studied my bible.

I also boiled some hot water needed to bath baby zoey. When she woke up, after saying some good morning to her, I took her to the bathroom so she can have her bath. She is always excited when it is time to bath because she loves playing with water.

IMG_20230913_101256_428.jpgBaby zoey having her bath

After bathing, I got her dressed and prepared her breakfast which was baby cereal. I remembered when she was on exclusive breast feeding. Zoey doesn't eat much so we played along as I fed her. After she ate, I also her to rest for 30minutes and I relaxed with her on the bed for a while.

pIMG_20230913_104435_384.jpgfeeding baby while she ateIMG_20230913_104027_754.jpgresting with baby

I also went to have my bath too. After bathing, I got hungry and decided to cook noodles, I don't know what of I should call it breakfast or lunch because it was already past morning. I got into the kitchen and prepared my delicious noodles. My noodles was ready and I ate to my satisfaction.

IMG_20230913_130002_538.jpgmy delicious noodles

It was time for zoey to sleep so I put her to sleep and it my free time. I quickly logged into my steemit account to see the update, I started writing my entry in steem4nigeria engagement challenge but I didn't finish up because my friend brought a game for us to play.

IMG_20230913_101212_310.jpgTraditional game

It's Traditional game and I didn't know how to play it neither did she. But she wanted us to play. So I asked for help on how to play it from my friends online and I was taught the basis for playing the game. Just Incase you know how to play it, I am open for learning.

We played the game for just 1 hour 30 minutes and she got tired and decided to rest. I logged back to my steemit account to continue with my post and at last I was done with it.

IMG_20230913_113715_261.jpgBaby zoey seating on the walker

Zoey was awake,I put her into her walker and decided to watch some movies. Since I came, it's all been cartoons channel but I had to insist that the channel be changed so I can see a movie just to relax my self. At this point, it was already 3:30pm. I enjoyed my movies until it was 4pm.

IMG_20230913_113935_869.jpgseeing a movie to relax

My friend woke up and told me to get dressed that we were going out to get some food stuff in the market and we would also go to the supermarket to get her favorite bread. I got dressed and dressed zoey up as well. We got into the car and my friend drove off.

IMG_20230913_165504_614.jpgin the car with baby zoey

After buying what with needed in the market, we drove to a supermarket go get fresh bread. Oh my friend loves bread especially those from this particular super market. I could see how happy my friend was when we got to the supermarket.

IMG_20230913_172653_822.jpgout side the supermarket

We got into the supermarket and noticed some new stocks but we didn't come for anything else except for bread, so we ignored everything else and moved to the spot were freshly baked bread are sold.

IMG_20230913_172845_616.jpginside the supermarket

Guess what I saw when I got to the spot where the bread was sold? I saw a large crowd waiting for bread. I realized that it wasn't only my friend that loves this bread, other do to.

IMG_20230913_173136_142.jpgThe crowd at the bread stand

We had to wait for over one hour so it will get to our turn, for us to get some of this bread. It was our turn and we finally got the fresh baked bread. We also bought sardines caned fish to go along with it. We left the supermarket by 7pm and drove back home.

IMG_20230913_180058_262.jpgloaves of bread we finally bought

At home we were tired. I managed to boil some water to bath zoey and she didn't sleep until it was 10pm. I went to bed as well. I didn't eat because it was past my dinner time.

I invite my friends to share their lifestyle diary too. @sahmie @lhorgic @goodybest

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

What a beautiful lifestyle you've got here.

A day filled with so much activities; bathing baby zoey, dressing her, feeding her, putting her to rest, carrying her for shopping !!! You have really proven otherwise.

That particular bread must have something inside that make people cue up so much for it.....

Good luck !!!

 9 months ago 

Yes o the bread is very quality with it's softness and taste as topnotch.

Thank you for your beautiful words and support.

 9 months ago 

You have a wonderful day, you're great by taking care of your friend's baby, I mean I know what it takes. The bread must be so delicious thus the reason for the line up. Thanks for sharing your beautiful lifestyle with us, success!

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much ma for your compliments. I love kids alot and taking care of them gives me great joy especially this baby.

Hahahah I was shocked at the queue I saw there myself. But I must confess that the bread is quality, infact when we got there they were given numbers to people because of this bread. Hahah so funny!

 9 months ago 

If there's one thing synonymous with every MarketSquare bread is the queue to get one. Everywhere I go, its same thing.

Looking back to your day, I must say you had a great day and your diary is a testament of it. So many treasured moment and memories to look back on. All the best and thanks for the invite, but invitation suppose carry food sah.

 9 months ago 

Wow! I didn't know market place bread is hot cake oo until I saw with my own eyes.
Yes I had a great day. I really enjoy those moments with my baby zoey.

Hahaha come and collect the food

 9 months ago 

I'm coming with a bowl...

 9 months ago 

Hahahaha

 9 months ago 

Dear, I understand you had a nice day reading the diary game. You went to the supermarket. Your cute baby is sitting in a walker. Your day's activities have been very nice. Your diary game pictures were neat. Good luck with your writing.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for all the compliments, it appreciated

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 9 months ago 

Thank you @ubongudofot

 9 months ago 

Whatever we do is part of pleasing our own hearts

 9 months ago (edited)

Words of wisdom you have dropped here..hmm I will jot it down somewhere too.

 9 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W2:

What a lovely day you spend my friend, you are a such a great person take care of friends's child show that you are the best friend
I think he's your babe at first but then I realized that he's your friend
That bread is so delicious are so many peoples waiting for that bread wow

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club#club50501/2
#Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOTFree0.5/0.5
Voting CSI0.5/0.5
Quality of content3/3
Markdowns2/2
Overall9/10
Verification date:14-09-2023
 9 months ago 

Hahah well baby zoey is also my baby too. Thank you so much for your beautiful words, I appreciate it alot.

 9 months ago 

Your post itself shows how much you love children. Most children enjoy playing in water and get excited as soon as they see water. You had a very fun day as I can tell from reading your post.
Good luck for contest 👍

 9 months ago 

Aww! Thank you for your kind words.
Am glad you enjoyed reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16