SFS Contest Week 4 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @ashkhan in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

shock-2757395_1280.jpg
Source

The story of the most shocking moment of my life starts this way, please read till the end and enjoy my shocking moment.

I was staying with an uncle of mine a few years ago and I was helping him to do his business. He had a store where he sold goods and since I was done with my secondary education and was waiting for admission into a higher institution I decided to go and stay with him a little while I worked for him I also got paid.

He is a very good person and he took care of me as though I was his daughter. He told me about a lady he wishes to marry but he said he doesn't know if the girl loves him or she is after his money so he said he will put her to the test.

I wasn't aware of his plans at all. After about a few months he had a ghastly motor accident and after a few days, we heard that he had given up the ghost. It was a bitter period for the family.

woman-5892355_1280.jpg
Source

While we were preparing for the burials, the woman he wanted to get married to started packing most of his goods because he had willed everything to her. Nobody could say anything because most of the things present are in her name.

People advised her to wait till after the burial but she refused saying that the family may drag the entire thing with her. So as we kept preparing for the burial the family called for a meeting because of the property issue going on.

While discussing and trying to make peace, my uncle worked in I was so scared and shocked when I saw him most of us wanted running including the woman he was intending to marry. We thought a ghost had entered the house.

He said we shouldn't run and that he was never dead he had to fake his death to know the type of woman he intended to spend the rest of his life with. He now told us how he planned the entire thing and what he expected the woman he wanted to marry to do but she did the opposite.

woman-5951730_1280.jpg
Source

So it was a shocking moment for me because a lot of revelation was down that very day I heard a lot of things that I never knew about.

The lesson I learned from the story above is that a lot of people can not pretend for a long time. No matter how much they try, someday their true color will show. Also, there is a need to always be patient and be yourself without pretense.

She showed a different person to my uncle before he was supposed to fake death and that has made him live her for good because she has displayed how she will behave immediately after he dies and with such an act she may probably want to kill him and take over everything he owns.

I invite
@dave-hanny
@mesola
@ruthjoe

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63