SFS Contest Week 5 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Style18 days ago

Hello everyone,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "Shocking Moments" which was organized by @ashkhan. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000035888.jpg
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @entity01, @josepha, and @okere-blessing to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

It was very early on a Monday morning when I received a call that my attention was needed to identify someone. I was a bit confused with that call but since it has to do with identifying someone, I rushed to the address given to me.

Before going out since it was early in the morning and that was the call that woke me up, I decided to hurridly brush my teeth and then wash my face. I did that very quickly because from my thought it is a matter of life and death.

Immediately I got to the scene, I discovered that there were a lot of people gathering in circle and I wonder what could be the issues. I moved ahead to see why they are gathered only to see my friend who left my house yesterday night on the ground covered with blood.

1000035889.jpg
Source

I was so shocked seeing him because when he left my house, a few minutes later he called and told me that he arrived home safe and he will wan to rest. The thought that immediately came to my mind was what then brought him out thereafter.

Is it that he didn't reach home when he called me that he was home. A lot of thought kept coming and I couldn't really place my hands on what actually happened and how it happened. So I met the person who called and then I introduced myself and identify him.

I told them we were together last night and when he left and arrived home he called to tell me that he arrived safe and will want to rest. I don't know what brought him out again and he didn't tell me he will be going to anywhere thereafter.

1000035890.jpg
Source

Since I knew his parents, I hurridly placed a call and they also came around and then took his body to the mutuary. It is a shocking experience because I never saw that coming. We were together a few hours before his death and now he is dead.

The impact of this shocking moment left me thinking so much. A lot of thought came to my mind and among which was I could have been the one lying down lifelessly on that ground.

I also thought of how to live my life much more better knowing that I maybe called upon by my creator at any day and anytime. It is a period for Suber reflection for me because every reasonable person will sure think about his or her life after such an incident.

The shock to me is both negative and positive. Its negative because I have lost a dear friend and its positive because I'm reminded that they world I'm living is not mine and for that reason I should always get myself prepared for the day I will be called upon.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 18 days ago 

Greetings dear your post is really shocking it's so sad to lost a friend wish you all the best life goes on.

What? Someone that came to your place, what really happened is it accident or what?. It's strange. I'm so so sorry dear friend may God console you and the family,this world is not our home therefore we should live a good life.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Hello 👋
So sorry about such accidents that happened to your friend, it not easy having a to lose a friend. Sorry once again and wishing you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57