A day is impossible [word of your choice internet, steemit, food or love]

in Steem Fashion&Style4 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "A day is impossible [word of your choice internet, steemit, food or love]" which is organized by @drhira. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

woman-1446557_1280.jpg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @josepha, @abdullahw2, and @steemdoctor1 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

How do you spend your day without it?

Among the listed above, I can spend my day without the internet which means Steemit inclusive. The reason I said so is that I have been surviving without the internet and Steemit before this time.

Since I became a Steemian, I know it won't be very easy to stay a day without the internet but I guess I can manage. The way I intend to spend my day so that I don't feel the impact much is to be in an environment where there is a steady light and I can watch movies and do other things without much taught.

So if I find myself in a situation as such, all I need is a steady power supply which will give me access to watch movies and then keep me busy with things that won't remind me of my phone or the internet.

Do you think life is boring without it?

Life will surely be very boring without the internet and Steemit, especially in this period where I write daily on the Steemit platform. Before now, I don't have much use for the internet but right now, the internet is my best friend because I make money from it.

Also, life won't be very friendly if you don't get to connect with your friends far and near, especially on social media like Steemit which pays you for doing some activities on the platform. So without the internet, daily life is going to be too boring.

Share your feelings with us.

The feeling is not a nice one because it will look as if you have lost something so dear to you. Without the internet, you will feel as if you have been disconnected from the world because you won't have access to a lot of things going on in the world and that is a very big issue.

Imagine staying in a place and you don't know the happenings around the area. If for instance anything bad is about to happen and everyone is leaving the location, you may not know because you are disconnected from the people there.

Even if you will finally know about it, it may be too late and the calamity which people are running from may hit you before you know it. So for that reason, it is best to have an internet connection to know all the happenings around oneself.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

The internet, especially platforms like Steemit, is integral for connectivity and livelihoods, making the idea of being without it daunting. Disconnecting can lead to feeling isolated, missing out on vital information, and being out of sync with the world. However, occasional breaks offer opportunities to immerse in offline experiences, fostering deeper connections and promoting well-being. Balancing online and offline engagement is crucial, requiring mindfulness in digital usage to preserve mental health while staying connected enough to not miss significant life events.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

True. staying a day without the internet is not easy as it will seem like you are cut of from the rest of the world. But sometimes it is good to be cut off from the rest of the world that is where self realization takes place. Nice entry thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66