Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W3 | Lifestyle Diary Game 14/12/2023.

in Steem Fashion&Style8 months ago

Dear diary,

Is time to report my activities for today, before I further in today's diary I want to take you all back to my childhood days, then my mother as a business woman/house wife was up and doing. Oneday I called her to relax for a day without going anywhere she replied" my daughter when you grow you will understand why I am hustling tooth and nail to make ends meet. Friend I have realised the meaning of that word my mother told me.

20231214_100930.jpg

As early as 6.30pm I and my children was off to our farm , when they heard that I was going to farm all of them followed me. I enjoyed their company but then ask me what they could do for me. I started clearing the bush so that I can have access to the cassava, When I started removing the cassava i noticed that it was breaking too much due to the dryness of the ground.

20231214_114543.jpg

This is the little I was able to remove as the ground is hard my hands started having blisters.

20231214_122313.jpg

At home I have to think of what I can do with the little I brought. I concluded on making small fufu for the family. I started peeling the cassava in order to wash and soak it to farment before it could be eaten.

20231214_115205.jpg
Fresh groundnut

I have orders for my fried groundnut, I didn't waste time to rest I poured salt on the groundnut and allowed it to dry a little since there was sun it was dried in not fewer than 20 minute . After I fried and it was ready i tired them in sizable groundnut waterproof.

20231214_140801.jpg
my groundnut picture

20231214_140743.jpg
See my crunchy groundnut

People like my groundnut because it's tasty and affordable,

20231214_161735.jpg
garri place buying garri

Later during the day, I went to garri whole market to carry one bag of garri for sell and to my greatest surprise it has added price unlike what a bought last week.

20231214_161741.jpg
the face of the garri

I bought 50kg bag of garri at the rate of 34,000, naria, this type of garri is people's choice because it's good for both drinking and using for soup.

Yesterday was very busy for me , my body aches because It has been long I went to farm to harvest cassava.

I will be showing how I processed my cassava in my next diary don't miss.

I will like to invite my friends to join this challenge @chant @saboochi @ruthjoe @mesola @ripono630.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hola amiga trabajar en una granja es algo duro el trabajo es agotador pero gratificante
Feliz noche

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 8 months ago 

শুভেচ্ছা,
আপনার ডায়েরি ব্লগটি অসাধারণ লেগেছে।আপনি বেশ কয়েকটি কার্যক্রম করেছেন যা আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন। আপনি মাটির নিচ থেকে যে খাবারটি তুলেছেন সেটা কি কোনো আলু? আমাদের এখানে আমরা মাটির নিচ থেকে খুবই সামান্য পরিমান এ আলূ উত্তোলন করি। এই আলুর মধ্যে অনেক প্রকারভেদ আছে। যাইহোক আপনি বেশ ব্যস্ত দিন অতিবাহিত করেছেন। খুবই ভালো লেগেছে আপনার পোস্টটি পড়ে। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল। 🙂

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 8 months ago 

Wow! What an amazing busy day you have shared with us.

This simply shows how hard working you are my lady! You have a cassava farm? I love going to the farm just like your children. Well they can't do anything for you but trust me their company is sweet even though it can be distracting sometimes.

So how much does your groundnut cost?

So sorry for the aches in your body I hope it has stopped now?

Cheers!

Oooo, thank you very much. Yes they really gave me their little support. If you don't mind I will give you for free when you visit my city.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Saludos cordiales estimada amiga. Woao que admirable tu gran labor desde comienzo del dia, conozco de cerca esta tarea de desgranar frijoles porque pequeña ayudaba mis tios en la sierra falconiana y se que se requiere dedicacio, más el contacto con la naturaleza recompensa todo esfuerzo. Que mal aumento el precio del rubro, eso es el pan nuestro de cada dia tambien en mi pais. Éxitos en tu estupenda entrada amiga. BENDICIONES.

 8 months ago 

Hola amiga 👋👋👋

Veo que su estilo de vida gira en torno a la alimentación con buenos productos saludables que contienen nutrientes para el organismo.

El maní es muy consumido a nivel mundial por su cantidad de grasa y es esencial para las personas que están bajas de peso les ayuda muchísimo.

Y la yuca también contiene muchos nutrientes y es muy buena consumirla desde que estoy aquí en la plataforma es que pude conocer que hacían ese alimento llamado garry que proviene de la yuca.

Espero que siga teniendo un buen estilo de vida y que los precios no aumenten tanto para que pueda tener buenas ganancias las personas puedan obtener su alimento a buen precio.

amiga estamos en la temporada 14 y su título dice 12 .

Saludos éxitos y bendiciones

Oops you are very right ,Thank you very much.

 8 months ago 

Only the person that wear the shoe know where it pinches him you have noticed what mother told you in the past.

Uprooting cassava now is not easy at all because the ground is very strong and honestly you really tried in removing that amount of cassava not minding the hard ground.
I always enjoy harvesting cassava during rainy season as the ground will be very soft, i remember the last time i uprooted cassava during dry season it took me days to get myself as all my body was paining me.

Making fufu with the cassava is a very good idea, and I wish to taste your groundnut because with the kook of things it will be very tasty.

The price of goods and services are increasing everyday and I really enjoyed reading your entry mam 🤗 wishing you a lovely weekend 😍.

Thanks very much. Is not easy.

 8 months ago 

My pleasure 👏😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27