SFS Contest Picture of the Day Week 2

Greetings my lovely friends, If you didn't celebrate my birthday with me, do so now, a belated wish is very much accepted

NO CAKE TO CELEBRATE BUT I REMAIN GRATEFUL TO GOD FOR OTHER SUPPLIES

Photographs are crucial for memory preservation, the worst thing you will do to me is to stop me from taking pictures on important occasions or take my device away from me. I would have decided to stop taking this picture because I never planned for this day, I knew for sure that it was my birthday, on this very day a king was born but I didn't put it in mind because I had to set priorities, I am a student and I had to cover my course content, if not all at least part, so that I will be dependent in the exams hall.

I had a restless night the day before, reading and cramming what may not reside after weeks because I was rushing over some content, skimming through, normally attributed to dire minute reading style. I grabbed some points anyway but a lot of points were skipped.

So after writing the subjective course, it was time to revise, and grasp something before the next exams for the day began, and truly my last paper for the day made me understand how dependent one could be after reading. At least this gave me a little hope, though the university has thoroughly dealt with me for the past years. It is a drive to destiny anyway.

All this would have stopped me from putting on a smiling face during my birthday, it was a birthday full of bombardment of thoughts, school stress, and lack of money, to be frank, I didn't even have money for the celebration, not even a Naira equivalent to 1 steem in my account, don't be shocked, I planned to drink water and some few snacks worth that amount after taking pictures, but thank God for friends who came through for me. One of my friends volunteered to take me out and give me a shot for my birthday. I was so thrilled by this, instead of paying for a shot his phone could serve the purpose.

I walked down to a nice bar very close to my residence, remember I had no cash with me and I had to trek, it was fun since I went with a friend, trekking in pairs is not at all tiring. On reaching there, I thought of something, the waiters, or maybe security there might not permit us to take amazing photos in this bar if we don't buy at least a drink with them. So I borrowed my friend some cash which I promise to return soon. I bought 2 bottles of Champ Malta which was about 1200Naira i.e 3.78 steem, this was all I spent for my birthday.

This day was amazing for me and the photographs stewed up everything, I would love to see my friends @bossj23 @vickmoon and @soulfuldreamer upload some beautiful photographs and the story they portray.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13