[CONTEST] My Skill is My Power || Season-7 by @nsijoro

in Steem Fashion&Style4 months ago

Cheer up friends, I hope you have better days ahead. Thanks to @pea07 for organizing this contest.

My Skills.jpg

Go and learn a skill, Go and do some trade, this statement keep repeating in the mouth of many counselor of finance, it is actually true to some extent that we all need to possess a skill, you should have what you are good at, someone has to be in need of something then call you to work on it.

IMG-20240318-WA0158.jpgIMG-20240318-WA0139.jpg

Are you a website developer, a carpenter, fashion designer, hairdresser, Cyber security, electrician, bricklayer, plumber, graphics designer keep up the good work. Acquiring a skill with a formal education is very good in a generation like this because people need to lay their hands on something for survival.

IMG-20240318-WA0159.jpgCan you see the woods behind?

My friend Dan will say the best skill to acquire in this generation is a digital skill because of the world's continuity in technological advancement and civilization, but other skills are important.

IMG-20240318-WA0158.jpgCutting of woods with saw

One of the skills I have learnt recently is carpentry. I won't say nobody taught me because experience is the best teacher. I have experienced a lot of carpentry work from carpenters. When things like my wooden stool break down I fix them by joining them with nails and replacing the wood that has completely broken down. You may think this job is minimal, no it isn't. I construct cages for my rabbits by myself, I take accurate measurements of wood, cut them and nail them together.

APPARATUS FOR CARPENTRY

All my measurements are quantized, I don't just wake up and start fixing things. Carpenters are carpenters; they don't need syringes like medical doctors or hoes like farmers, they have specific apparatus which suit their skills and profession. In order to learn carpentry, you need to have in possession the following items.

IMG-20240318-WA0209.jpgA saw; It is used in cutting woods, there are different types, hack saw, electric saw etc.
IMG-20240318-WA0204.jpgA boot; It may not be exactly this type of boot but something that will protect your leg if accidentally an hammer fall from you hand
Not AvailableThe tape; It is used to measure distance between ends to ensure they are equal
IMG-20240318-WA0205.jpgA helmet; Climbing up is very risky and as a good carpenter willing to take precaution you have to wear a helmet.
IMG-20240318-WA0208.jpgA hammer; It is used in force nails into woods and walls
IMG-20240318-WA0210.jpgA nail; It is used in joining two or more things together e.g woods on wall

There are few others which I may not have listed here like the belt, the chisel, the carpentry cloth/bag where tools could be kept inside in case need arises.

Things carpenters need to begin their work.

IMG-20240318-WA0165.jpg

You can't just call a carpenter and ask him to fix your wardrobe or roof your house if you don't provide them with this materials "Woods and needs are the major thing needed by a carpenter the rest are miscellaneous depending on the work to be constructed""

I invite @fart-girl @kausaralvi and @eudisdiaz to join in this contest

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Saludos amigo
Tienes una gran habilidad, además que este tipo de trabajo es súper agotador, te felicito
Mi hermano es carpintero y ese es la materia prima para fabricar cualquier mueble.

Thanks ma'am I really appreciate you for the reply on my post

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26