The Debate (No: 37) ; Online shopping vs in-store shopping.

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago

A warm greeting to all steemian of this amazing community. Hope your day is going smoothly.i am @mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to participate in this contest titled; online shopping vs in-store shopping. A big thanks to @sahmie for organizing this wonderful debate.

Let me share with you guys my preference and the experience I got from both shopping centers.

IMG_20240724_124815_309.jpg

What are the advantages of online shopping compared to in-store shopping?

Well, online shopping offers several advantages compared to in-store shopping:

Convenience

we can browse and purchase items from the comfort of our own homes at any time without going out to stress ourselves. It invariably means less stress. We don't also experience crowds.

Wider Selection

when shopping Online, we can always access a large range of their products, brands, and sizes.

Price Comparison

the amazing part of shopping online is that we can easily compare prices across different retailers online & we can always find the best out of it.

Accessibility

Online shopping offers us accessibility especially to those of us that have mobile phones.

No Pressure Sales

we are not pressured to buy something, rather we take our time to make decisions & that's the beauty of it.

I believe these advantages make online shopping an appealing option for many of us , although it's worth noting as some people still prefer the tactile experience of in-store shopping including me.

How do returns and exchanges differ between online and in-store purchases?

Returns and exchanges can differ significantly between online and in-store purchases in several way

In-Store Purchases:

In in-store purchases, we can Immediately return items directly to the store, This advantages allows for immediate processing of returns.

In in-store purchase, some don't give Receipt, some stores also allow returns without a receipt. If what you purchase is still in order. And when return, money is being refunded back to you. Although the goods have to be inspected before refunding your money.

IMG_20240724_124857_936.jpg

In what ways those in-store shopping provide a different experience compared to online shopping?

It's a fantastic question. Let me share with you the unique different between in-store shopping and online shopping.

In-store shopping provide tactical interaction with customer. Here you can bargain prices and also feel, touxh and even try the product you want to buy. The beauty of it is that , you can also try the product. Especially that of dress, 👠 👠 👟 and other's furniture.

I also experience immediate assessment of the product I want to purchase by inspecting the size, texture and the quality of the product. And I can easily take my good's home without waiting for shipping. Whereas in online shopping is not so.

The amazing part is the social interaction with the seller .
I can directly speak with the person, question the seller and I can also experience immediate assistance for any of their staff.

Lot more to talk about the beauty of in-store shopping.
I believe my reasons is clear as to why I prefer in-store shopping.

Which shopping method do you prefer and why?

A lot of people have different choices.
Without mincing words, I prefer in-store shopping because I will always like to feel, touch, if possible taste the product and the sizes and also do comparison before I buy it. A lot of time when we shop online, we end up buying what we do not bargain for. especially the one that has to do with materials things like shoes, dresses, chargers, jewelry etc. at the end of the day, we feel unhappy.

IMG_20240725_105153_761.jpg

Have you ever had any memorable experiences, positive or negative why shopping online or in-store?

I had a toxic experience of shopping online.

A couple of months ago, I ordered power bank from one of the online shopping companies in which I wouldn't like to mention the name here in other not to spoil the branch.
On arrival, i charge the power bank as instructed before using. After charging it full, it was not up to 8 hours as stated in the manual. The battery drilled off. I was so infuriated I had to send massages to them through Email. Complaining of the product the sold to me. The face me another tips to do before using it. In which I did as instead. I strictly did what the company said I should do. At the end of the day, I found out what I bought was not original.
I just lock up from buying from the company anymore. It was a bitter experience.
I will also add that online returns typically involve more steps, both with longer processing times, and shipping logistics, while in-store returns offer immediacy and convenience. Though each method has its own set of challenges and benefits but I still stand by in-store shopping.

I stand frame that in-store shopping is the best with my following reasons above. And I will ever remain focused to shop from in-store shopping no matter how stressful it might be.

IMG_20240725_105203_610.jpg

I would like to invite the following friends to participate in this contest,

@raobi
@arinazo8
@pandra2010

</div

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

You're right I understand when you choose in-store shopping over online shopping. I had similar experience when I purchase my fourth power bank with one of the popular branch and what they deliver to me was not actually what I paid for because after charging it for 1 week, it wasn't charging my phone again and when I reported to them there was no positive response and I couldn't do anything about it. One thing I like about shopping in-store is that just like you said you can possibly see what you are buying and I also taste your size while you can do that on online shopping. But if you ask me I do check both offline and online shopping whenever I'm ready to purchase anything because sometimes there's always promo and also cheap and affordable products to buy an online shopping. Thank you for sharing your view and letting us know your bad experience I wish you the best.

Loading...

Your points are well stated
Sorry you purchased a cloned power bank that shows how dishonest the company is. Most vendors would like just to sell their product.
If you bought it at a store, I'm sure you would had returned it immediately
Success

 2 months ago 

Absolutely. Thanks for your concern and stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64