SFS Contest Week 9 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast month

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @ashkhan which talks about Shocking Moments. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

man-scream-from-panic-grab-head-hands-stare-camera-distressed-have-huge-fright-fear-as-seeing-spider-bathroom_176420-41837.jpg
Source

The news came as a shock to me that very morning and for a second I thought of many things including what life really is. It was the story of my neighbour. We were together on that very evening as we discussed the journey to the marriage of their niece.

I joined them to gather their things and they happily prepared all that was needed for the journey. Through out the night, we were discussing on how the marriage will look like and if not for the work I hard I could have join them for the journey as well.

They left as early as possible that very day but I was able to come out and wish them journey mercy to their destination. I really wished I joined them for the journey.

In about 10 hours after their departure I heard a terrible news which shock me so much because I never thought such a news will come this soon. My dad called me and told me that the car that my neighbours family entered had an accident.

image.png
Source

When I tried to inquire the exact thing that happened I was told that a truck came from behind and pushed them down the bridge and before the rescue team could come the car caught fire and everyone in the car including the driver and my neighbour family died.

Hearing that I become so shock and I felt cold because these are people I was with last night and this are thesame people I said goodbye to early this morning. I'm serious unrest with the whole issues when I heard it.

I was still thinking I was dreaming and I wished that someone could just wake me up and say to me it's a dream. But after waiting for some days or month and didn't see or hear from them I knew that they have really gone.

image.png
Source

Indeed life is nothing when we clearly see how people pass away without any notice. This family was full of life and very healthy when they were leaving the house and they never knew that they won't be coming back.

Lesson learnt

After seeing what happened to this family I felt and learnt that it is not a good thing for a while family to travel in same car on thesame day. So I felt if they only knew such could happen they couldn't have all join in same car and their by eliminating the entire family member within a very short period.

Here I will want to invite a few friends to also join the contest and share their entries as well. I invite @entity01, @jasminemary, and @bonaventure24 to also share their participation in this week's writing expedition contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35