SFS Contest Week 8 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Style27 days ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @ashkhan which talks about Shocking Moments. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

image.png
Source

It was on Sunday evening when I got the news that shock me. I was still at home preparing for the ministry we usually attend every Sunday by 4:00 p.m. while preparing my phone rang and I was told that something happened in the ministry that I needed to be aware of.

So I hurridly went to the place where we usually have the ministry only to hear that there was a fight between the minister and one of the top members who happens to be the secretary of the ministry.

It was indeed a shocking moment for me because I never expected to see or hear such in a group of people who we are looking up to as our mentors and role models. I ensured to ask more question with regards to what exactly caused the the fight and to my greatest surprise it was about the church finances.

image.png
Source

From the explanation I got, the minister and the secretary had a disagreement with regards to the money of the ministry and the mismanagement of fumds by the minister. So the secretary stood and challenged the minister about that and that was what prompted the fight between them.

They fought like kids and embarrassed theirselves because they couldn't reach an agreement. So that made everyone who was suppose to attend the ministry on that day to think otherwise because they have always preached peace and love to us but they ended up disgracing themselves.

After seeing everything and learning what caused the issues, I felt that they hadn't done well because they are supposed to amicably settle the issues and show a good example for those of us who are looking up to them.

image.png
Source

We all left the place without any activities on that day because they were still trying to settle the differences and I hope they will do that real soon. So that was the shocking moment of my life that I had in this week.

Lesson learnt

From the incident that took place, I believe there were better ways to settle issue. These persons have degraded themselves so much that we won't give them the respect that we initially use to give them because of their act. So based on this fact, people should always learn to control theirselves and their anger always especially when they are in a public place.

Here I will want to invite a few friends to also join the contest and share their entries as well. I invite @josepha, @bonaventure24 and @dave-hanny.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40