SFS Contest Week 1 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @ashkhan which talks about Shocking Moments. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

pexels-photo-7534776.jpeg
Source

Everyone has a shocking moment in their lives be it positive or negative and my case is not different case because I have also experienced a very shocking moment which I would love to share with you all.

It was a day to remember because it came unexpectedly. I was at home that very day with my parents watching a movie in the living room when a watchman came in and said that there were people from the police station who were looking for me.

I was shocked because that was the very first time the police came to the house and to worsen the situation they came to look for me. My parents asked me what I did to bring the police into our house and I said I didn't know.

I was shivering because it was the first time I was having such a visit. So I walked gently and met them and they asked if I knew a certain boy whose name was Jerry Agbor and I answered yes because he was my classmate at that time.

So they asked if I had any relationship with him like sharing of clothes, gadgets, etc. I said no because I only knew him as a classmate and nothing more. Then they said he mentioned my name as one of the gang members who robbed a boutique last night.

I was astonished at such allegations because I barely spoke to the guy let alone join a team with him to go and Rob. My parents also testified that for the past 2 days which happen to be weekends, I haven't gone out of the house.

So they took me to the station and on seeing me the guy said I wasn't the person he was referring to but some other person who bears the same as mine who is also our student. That was how I was freed by the police from detention but the shock of being arrested still makes me frightened anytime I remember it.

I want to call @bonaventure24, @lhorgic, and @dave-hanny to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Ehhh! I could imagine the shock on your face and the beats in your heart saying you're a member of a certain gang. I can understand the feeling of what you knew nothing about and yet the police came visiting, I know this could be traumatizing.

Thank God you have lovely parents who could attest and defend you, and the guy too saying you weren't the person saved you embarrassment from the police and people around.

Best wishes in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61839.57
ETH 3411.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52