First surprised by an upvote from Sc01

in Steem Fashion&Style6 months ago

IMG_20240122_083648.jpg

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @drhira which talks about the First surprising upvote from Sc01. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

What was your reaction to the first surprised upvote from Sc01?

As a newbie on the platform, I always dream of seeing the votes from the big curators like 01 or 02. It wasn't easy seeing these big curators in my account. I wasn't worried since I got a few upvotes from minor curators and the booming accounts.

One day I saw my name nominated as one of the winners of the Steemit engagement challenge. I was so delighted because when I inquired I was told to always have an active post as I would be getting an upvote from 01.

After about 3 days, I saw a huge upvote on one of my posts because the engagement post in which I won the challenge had already expired. I was so delighted because I had even forgotten the vote seeing that the post had already expired.

I couldn't hold the joy, I kept sharing the good news with all my Steemit friends because that was the very first of its kind. So I was overwhelmed with joy and happiness for such a gift from SC01.

What type of content did you post on which you got this upvote?

It was an engagement challenge. The contest talked about how one can become a better Steemian and after reading through a lot of entries, I also wrote mine and to my surprise, I saw my name mentioned as one of the winners of the challenge.

I took a lot of time to write that article and even after participating in the challenge, since the topic was a very interesting one for me, I decided to t read through other participant posts and also commented on a few.

More also the support I got from the contest was another thing that made my post be selected. I got an upvote of 300+ from different users and that was another major criterion that made me to be selected as the winner of that engagement.

Would you like to express your feelings to us on receiving the first upvote from Sc01?

It was an awesome feeling trust me. I was so overwhelmed with joy and happiness because that vote alone covered what I earn within 2 weeks if I got at least 3 booming upvotes every week.

So I was so fulfilled and I said to myself even if I don't get any other support within the week, this one support will cover all that I normally have. I wished that such an upvote locate me at least once every week so that I could say my account would grow faster.

I want to invite @manisha.jain9, @khursheedanwar, and @josepha, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68