SFS Contest | What I Wear on Wedding Events | @kavi1999

in Steem Fashion&Style2 years ago

Hi Friends, I am @kavi1999
From #Srilanka

20230223_174729_0000.png

Made by Canva

Good day all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. I am Kavi De Silva. I am going to participate in Steem Fashion&Style community organized by @hive-126193 SFS Contest | What I Wear on Wedding Events contest among you and today's contest. who organizes this contest every time & I thank @hive-126193 for organizing such an entertaining and valuable contest.

Every woman dreams to look beautiful on her wedding day. Be the most beautiful to stand out from everyone. This is really a dream for many women. Everyone is thinking about the day and what to wear on their wedding day.

✅ Which type of clothes your wear on your wedding and your wedding events. How much it is different from your normal day's clothes. Has both are different or same?

Actually, as I said above, for women who dream of becoming a bride, their special day is more special than all other days. Different clothes are used for this than the usual first day clothes. Even the clothes and ornaments are very different.

1660182596016.jpg

Sri Lankan brides adorn themselves in the following dresses for their wedding ceremonies.
🔴Wedding Dress
🔴Kandiyan Osaree
🔴Western Style Osaree
🔴Lehenga
🔴Skirt and Top
🔴Saree

1660182592832.jpg

Also, the seven necklaces on the neck, the rings on the fingers, the earrings on the ears take a completely different form than the jewelry worn on normal days. It can be understood from the above picture.

1660182586331.jpg

Also, the jewelry worn on the head and the hair style are different from what is worn on normal days.

✅ What is the price of this clothes and how much it is costly or cheap?

Actually, unlike the price of the clothes worn on normal days, the price of the clothes worn for the wedding is very high. Their price and quality are high. In Sri Lankan currency, a wedding dress costs at least 60000 rupees and the most expensive dresses are several lakhs. One of my wedding dresses cost about 75000 rupees

Lkr Usd Steem
75000 205.54862.06

1660182577769.jpg

✅ What you wearing on your own wedding? if you married.

Yes, I am married. I got married on 10.08.2022. I wore the osari in western style. Also, my husband serves in the Sri Lanka Air Force, so he dressed up in his Air Force uniform on our wedding day.

1660182629517.jpg

And on our homecoming day that means on the second day of our wedding, I got ready in a saree and my husband in a full suit.

FB_IMG_1660706385482.jpg

So guys I hope I have shared with you my most beautiful day my wedding day.

Today's contest is very nice. I hope you will like my wedding dresses. Thanks again for hosting such a valuable contest. Thank you so much @hive-126193.

I invite my friends to participate in this contest.
@dragonsilva96
@sene1982
@thedark0

Sort:  

Your post has been supported with a 30% upvote by @ashkhan from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: February 25, 2023

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support ❤️


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings your post has been supported by our official community account @hive-126193. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style link here

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

it is very elegant for you to wear your traditional clothes with your partner on the happy day of marriage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69