"My window shopping experience"

in Steem Fashion&Style22 days ago
Hello Everyone !

I am @hudamalik20 from Pakistan. How are you all ?. I Hope you all are well and doing great in your life .Today I am participating in this contest "My window shopping experience" organized by @drhira in Steem Fashion-&Style Community.As a girl, I love window shopping because I enjoy looking at different colored items and always want to buy things that are trendy.So let's start.

Window Photo Photography Blog Quote Instagram Post_20240602_133649_0000.png

Designed by me , edited on Canva

image.png

How was your experience of window shopping?

When I window shop, I usually identify some essential items I need and then spend time looking at various stores, especially brands, to see what they offer. I particularly enjoy looking at new shoe collections and styles. Even if I don't have the money to buy something at the moment, I still go into stores and check out what's available. This helps me stay updated on current trends and prices.

IMG_20240401_123024_539.jpg

picture is taken by me

If I find something unique or different, I might buy it immediately otherwise, I'll return the next day to purchase it. Window shopping is also a great way to pass the time, especially when I'm free or accompanying my mom to the market. I discover new trends and prices, and if something is affordable, I consider buying it otherwise, I look for more affordable options and buy them later.

image.png

Do you enjoy it or it was fun for you?

Yes, I really enjoy window shopping; it's a fun activity for me. It helps me pass the time, especially when I have some free moments. When I go to the market, I this summer season often buy a drink, like sugarcane juice, which I love 😋, and then I continue shopping with even more enjoyment. I can shop all day without getting tired 😂 because I love looking at new items and collections.

IMG_20240331_123958_234.jpg

picture is taken by me

I also enjoy browsing different types of jewelry, even if I don't intend to buy anything. Sometimes, I spend a lot of time in shops, which makes my mom scold me for wasting time, but I just love seeing new things and imagining how I would look wearing them.

It often makes me laugh at myself, but it's something I genuinely enjoy. Although I can only afford affordable items due to our financial situation, I still have a great time window shopping.

image.png

Share your window shopping experience with us.

There are many experiences I could share, but one that stands out involves a trip with my sister to buy a notebook for her school. We went to a stationery shop, and as we were passing by, I saw a beautiful frock in a nearby store. I asked my mom to check the price for me. The shopkeeper invited us inside, and although my mom was annoyed because she knew I wasn’t going to buy it, I insisted on going in.

IMG_20240331_132703_758.jpg

picture is taken by me

Once inside, the shopkeeper showed us various articles and I fell in love with the frock, especially the blue one. I even told the shopkeeper that I would come back to buy it in a few days. However, my mom didn't give me the money to buy it, saying it was too expensive and we couldn’t afford it. So yaa even though I couldn’t buy the frock, it was a memorable experience because I got to see so many beautiful clothes and imagine wearing them😌💞.

That's it from today's blog I hope you will like it. With best wishes ❤️. Now I like to invite @arinaz08 , @entity01 and @eveetim to participate in this amazing contest.

Thanks alot for reading ❤️🤗 .

My introduction post

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 22 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I have always had a little bit of a negative association to window shopping if I am honest - like the sentence itself pretty much means that you are just walking around looking at the stuff you would like to buy, but can't because you cannot afford it. haha!

But maybe that is just me :D I would rather go "shopping shopping" haha!

Anyway, it looks like you had a good time @hudamalik20. Interesting that the stores have both consumables and fashion items all in one space.

 22 days ago 

Thanks for sharing dear @jaynie . I understand what you mean about window shopping. It's nice to dream, but buying things is more fun.😊 I did have a good time, and it was cool to see so many different things in one place.

It certainly is nice to dream @hudamalik20 :D Gives us something to look forward to or aspire toward hey! :)

I did have a good time

That is wonderful!!!

and a Happy Tuesday to you! I hope your day is wonderful!

 22 days ago 

Thank you for sharing your great moment with us I love reading your post and thanks for the invite.

 22 days ago 

Thank you so much @entity01 for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my post. It was great to share this moment with you all.💞🤗🌸

 22 days ago 

You are welcome 🤗

 22 days ago 

You'll get the best through window shopping as you'll get to compare the stuffs you need. I also love window shopping but I often don't really engage myself.

Thanks for the invite, best wishes

 22 days ago 

Thank you dear @eveetim for the tip. I agree, window shopping is a great way to compare items before making a purchase. It's always fun to browse even if you don't buy anything. Glad you could join us, and best wishes to you too💞🤗🌸.

 22 days ago 

Blessings!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41