The Debate (no.28); Sunrise

in Steem Fashion&Style4 months ago (edited)

woman-591576_641.jpgsource

Introduction

Sunrise is the breaking of the day. It is usually called or known as the breaking of a day. It is typical that everything begins or happens at the breaking of the day. The breaking of a new day also refers to the 'morning.' How you know or call it may vary, but it is the same thing.

Accordingly, Eric Jerome Dickey, states; “Every day, a million miracles begin at sunrise.”Source

When I was a little kid growing up with my grandmother, whenever it was time to go to the farm, she would say, "Nnè, let us go to the farm now, everything is good in the morning before the heat comes where we would no longer be able to work." When became an adult, I began to think about these words, "... everything is good in the morning."

vineyard-428041_640.jpgsource

Indeed, everything is good in the morning. When the sun gets hot, heat will come, and you may get tired easily and will not be able to function perfectly.

But then, the evening, (sunset) is sweet, but you will not have all the time to work because night will come when you may no longer be able to work. You may also not have interest in the work due to tiredness and stress that accrue in the morning and noon.

I'm going to liken our lives in this world to this statement made by my late grandmother. You see, the morning is the point where we were all born. As long as the morning lasts, it is the period of our growth as children and adolescents, then we grow into adulthood, which is a full noon.

sunrise-1014550_640.jpgsource

What sunset means

The evening (sunset) is our old age. It is a time for rest, it is a time we can no longer work or function well, it is a time we only have a little freedom but can't make good use of it due to tiredness and ageing sicknesses etc.

Reasons for choosing Sunrise

Would you rather choose the sunrise or the sunset? The choice is yours. For me, I choose the sunrise when it is still early for me to acquire all the knowledge I need to grow and make a name. I'll choose the sunrise where my strength and joy is new. I'll choose the sunrise, where I have all the time to learn, adjust and adapt to new ideas and technology. I'll choose the sunrise where I'll be able to impact upon others, when no one struggles to replace me.

boy-1846236_1280.jpgsource

Conclusion

What would be your choice? Sunrise or sunset? Remember even plants need the morning sun, not the evening sun. The choice is yours.

I invite @tripple-e, @chilaw and @ahsansharif

02-21-05-993__481.pngpixabay

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30