The Debate (no:30); Physical books makes reading Appealing!!!

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago

Hello,
Steemians all over the world,I welcome you all to my blog. The contest topic before us is an interesting one and I hope you find my article worth reading..

I prefer physical books over e-book,and the reason

suitcase-3550399_1280.jpg
Source

This is a great question I must confess,as a human, I would prefer physical books over e-books. There's something special about holding a tangible book in my hands, feeling the weight of the pages and flipping through the crisp paper. I love the experience of reading a physical book,the smell of the ink,the sound of the pages turning and the ability to easily flip back and forth between sections.

Plus l, physical books have a certain charm and character that E-books can't replicate. I enjoy displaying my favorite books on my bookshelf, admiring the cover art and also revisiting old friends (books) that hold memories and sentimental value. While e-books are convenient and portable,they lack the tactical experience and emotional connection I have with physical books.Give me a cozy coner,a good physical book and a cup of coffee,and I am in heaven 😆

Which format helps you focus better and remember what you read?

read-3723757_1280.jpg
Source

When it comes to focusing and remembering what I read, physical books are my go-to choice. Below 👇is why:

✅ Physical books don't have notifications, emails or social media to distract me.

✅ Study have shown that people retain more information when they read physical books.

✅It makes it easier for me to remember where important information was on a page, making it easier for me to recall later.

✅ Physical books don't emit blue light which can strain my eyes and brain.

✅ Physical books helps me get fully engaged in the content thereby making it easier to focus and remember.

In general, physical books create a more immersive and distraction free experience, helping me to stay focused and retain more of what I read.

The advantages and disadvantages of physical books and E-books

Advantages

Physical booksE-books
No screen timeadjustable don't size
No need for electricityAccessible anywhere
Collectibleportable
ShareableSearchable
Sensory experienceAffordable

Disadvantages

Physical booksE-books
Heavy to carryDependent on technology
Easy to damageNo sharing
Take up spaceScreen time
ExpensiveLimited battery life
Difficult to searchDistraction

Which format helps you to avoid distractions while reading and how?

Physical books help me avoid distractions while reading, here's why 👇

Physical books don't buzz or beep with notification thereby allowing me to focus on the text. I am not tempted to click on links or explore other website. While reading my physical books,I am not tempted to to check social media or scroll through feeds. I am not also tempted to check my emails or respond to messages, again,I am not tempted to search for additional information or browse online.

In a more lighter note, physical books allow me to focus solely on the text, without any digital distractions. I can fully immers myself in the content, leading to a More engaging and productive experience.

Which is better for our environment?

park-3606010_1280.jpg
Source

Yes I prefer physical books to E-books but when it comes to our environment,I think E-books are better for the environment than physical books, here's why👇

E-books don't require cutting down trees for paper,it doesn't require energy and water for printing and binding. Also, e-books does not require transportation which often times leads to greenhouse gas emissions. In furtherance, ebooks are digital,so they don't contribute to deforestation, they don't produce air pollution and waste water neither do they take up space.

However, it's important to consider the environmental impact of e-readers and tablets, which are needed to read e-books. But overall, e-books are more sustainable choice. So if we want reduce our environmental footprint, consider switching to e-books but is am stuck with physical books.

  Thanks for reading through

I am inviting @enamul17, @uzma4882 and @tresor

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35