The Debate (no.21); Hard work beats Talent

in Steem Fashion&Style5 months ago

A very good morning to you all,I am happy participating in this Contest once again, the contest before us is a very complicated one that we must answer with utmost carefulness. The two things involved (Talent & Hard work) are intertwined that both compliment each other.

Talent Vs Hardwork

Yes the holy book says that"the gift of a man maket way for him,but you can't just sit at a place and expect your talent to make way for you,

Rather,you must work hard to actualize your talent. So in my own opinion,I choose Hardwork over talent. I am not neglecting the fact that talent is inbuilt, the only thing that will manifest our talent is hardwork.

dream-big-work-hard-5556539_1280.webp
Source

Now giving a simple example, here on Steemit,you must work hard for you to earn,yes we know that you have the talent in writing, that's not enough,are you willing to put in efforts towards attaining great heights here in Steemit. This were hardwork comes to play.

We must understand that,if one is not willing to put in the much needed work to harvest and cultivate their talent,then the talent itself is perpetually useless.

In all of these argument,we must understand that both talent and hard work compliment each other. So therefore,we must strive to make a conscious effort to use our talent and hard work systematically to achieve better results. Talent is there for us to acknowledge hardwork.

Having a talent without putting in efforts is just like having faith without working and we all know that Faith without work is dead 😀,you must put in work to the extent that your talent begins to manifest.

teamwork-649498_1280.jpg
Source

Let's take another example, this time I will use myself as an example,I have a skill in making ladies heels, I also barb,I have so much passion for shoe making but I am not practicing it that much, rather I prefer barbing

And the funny thing is that I didn't take this barbing serious because I never taught I will be good at it and I don't see it as my thing,but something in me keeps telling me to keep on practicing which is hardwork,

I kept on practicing,to my greatest surprise, today I can boast of being good in the art of barbing and it seems that's where my talent is and I discovered it through hard work.

I will be closing with this quote!!

"Hardwork beats talent when talent fails to work hard"

I am inviting @saintkelvin17, @ngoenyi and @rakibal to participate in the contest.

Thanks for your time

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Exactly a talent without hard work is not nothing is my one perspective. In other to achieve it, you must put hand work first, Even if you have talent, you still need to work in other to make use of the talent. Is just my view. Good luck @deprincedeman

 5 months ago 

Thanks

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Yeah yeah I think you're right, I really like this words, Having a talent without putting in efforts is just like having faith without working and we all know that Faith without work is dead. That's the fact about the matter. We work hard to achieve a success.✍️❤️❤️

 5 months ago 

That's it bro

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Yes brother, I joined you to support the motion that hardwork beats talent with thick advantage. Without hardwork talent is worth nothing when taking of achieving success. Talent is just a head start without hardwork it will remain dump. But one can still succeed without being talent, rather he or she learn the skill necessary. Best luck dear @deprincedeman.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much,you must work hard to achieve success 💯

Sure.👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30