The Debate (no. 19) Being Rich and unhappy 🤣

in Steem Fashion&Style4 months ago

Wow, this is really a situation where a person would say I am in a dilemma, where choosing between two things that are essentiall in life are opposing each other but we must make our choices in life and stand by it. Though money answereth everything but!!!! Happiness matters.

Rich and unhappy

In life,we are all entitled to our opinions as we are the sole bearers of the consequences of our actions. I respect your choice if you would want to be poor and happy because that's your choice but for me,i choose to be Rich and manage to be happy. One thing I have come to understand in life is that,we can't solve all our problems till death do us part,I learnt this a long time ago from my late father. He always says"we keep solving problem as the come.

tunisia-2425441_1280.jpg
Source

Come to think of it, it's only a dead man that does not have a problem but as far as you still have breath,you must encounter problems and your ability to solve them is key even when you are not happy. Now look at it this way, even the poor and the rich have problems,the rich will die while the poor will also die someday. What's the point living a life where you can't enjoy the beautiful things of life because of lack of money all in the name of wanting to be happy with the little you have. Like I said initially,I don't interfere with people's choices but the world is a small place and at such should be enjoyed to the fullest. Being happy and poor can't take you to all the beautiful places of the world but riches does that,if you you are opportuned to travel round the world,you would understand that life is good and what will aid your traveling is money despite being unhappy.

deserted-beach-7313756_1280.jpg
Source

I know many people would choose being poor and happy, that's their choice. But one thing is clear,deep down in our hearts,we all want the riches just that the means of getting it is not there, thereby we resort to being happy and poor as our last resort but I have a different view to that,I want the riches while I deal with my unhappiness. It's Worthy to note that happiness is free and it's also a state of mind,you can still be rich and manage to be happy as well,now does it mean that all poor people are happy with their situation that's just like failing exams and being happy with the view that failing exams is not the end of life 🤣.

beach-2858720_1280.jpg
Source

I will like to end my argument with this saying from the Bible for those of us that believes in the Bible, it says"Money answereth all things" which is to say in all your getting,get money a sit also plays a major role in our happiness. Me as person,I can't be happy being poor in life,God will not forgive me for that as His thoughts towards me is not for me to be poor. My advice to everyone out there is that,we should do everything legal to get out of poverty. E get why..

Note: everything I said here are my thoughts and you are entitled to yours.

I am inviting @saintkelving17 @patjewell & @goodybest to participate in this mind blowing contest

Sort:  

your first picture is sidibousaid thats the best place in tunisia

 4 months ago 

Wow,u know the place..

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

I understand that you believe the Bible emphasizes the importance of money in our lives. It mentions that "money answereth all things," suggesting that it plays a significant role in our happiness and well-being. As an individual, you personally believe that being poor goes against God's intentions for you, and you feel that it's important to strive for financial stability. Your advice to everyone is to pursue legal means to overcome poverty. I respect your perspective and understand that financial security can contribute to our overall happiness. It's essential for each person to find their own path and make choices that align with their beliefs and values.

 4 months ago 

Thanks for understanding and respecting my opinion.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63