SFS Contest | Week 24 |Drawing Contest | Draw A Peach

Assallam o Alikum✨

Greetings to all members of the Steem fashion and style community! Today, I'm participating in a drawing contest with the topic 'Draw A Peach'. I've saved all the steps of my drawing through pictures taken with my mobile phone camera, which I'll share in this post and explain the details.

drawing Peach.jpg

Created At Canva

Tools

  • Paper
  • Pencil
  • Pastel Colors
  • Water colors
  • Brushes
IMG_20240812_175414.jpgIMG_20240812_175826.jpgIMG_20240812_180833.jpg

In the first three pictures, you can see that I first drew the outline of the peach with a yellow color on paper. When the shape of the Peach was correctly drawn, I first filled it with yellow color. After that, in first using pastel colors I added orange, and then a little light and dark pink color. Later, I mixed all these colors together to give it a somewhat realistic look.

IMG_20240812_182823.jpgIMG_20240812_183909.jpgIMG_20240812_184018.jpg

After completing the color filling in the Peach with pastel colors , then I used different shades of water color in 2nd layer. Why I used pastel colors in first layer because after that we can use water colors easily .In next step by mixing those colors, I used a pencil to define the outline and outer shapes of the peach .

IMG_20240812_184459.jpgIMG_20240812_184642.jpgIMG_20240812_184646.jpg

To give the drawing a more realistic look, I added light and dark shading to the background with a pencil, covering a few area on the bottom side of Peach. And in the final picture, you can see that the drawing has a very nice final look.

IMG_20240812_185255.jpg

IMG_20240812_194223.jpg

I hope you like my drawing. please write your reviews in the comments. And here I would like to invite @jubil12 , @sadaf02 and @skinnyblack for the contest.

Stay Blessed

Regards

@creative.streams

Sort:  
 last month 

I really don't understand how can you coloured the peach like a realistic fruit.I tried a lot but I can't be successful of colouring it as original as you do it. I must say you have magic in your hand and I love to see this repeatedly. My duas always for you dear.

Your kind words have really boost my spirits! Thanks for the compliment, dear friend. I'm thrilled that you liked my coloring of the peach. Yes, making it look realistic was challenging, but I worked hard to improve my skills. Your comment about me having magic in my hands is the biggest compliment I've see out your drawings and I must say, you're an incredibly talented artist - every piece is a masterpiece! I'm confident that Allah will continue to bless you with success. Stay happy and keep smiling always 😊

 last month (edited)

Lots of love and dua for you dear 💖💖

Wow this drawing is lovely the shading are very nice and it portraits a real peach, maybe I will go back to art some day, I've always loved drawing as a kid
#sec-newbie

Thank you so much for the praise, friend! I'm delighted that you liked my drawing and it's great to know that you had a passion for drawing in your childhood. Remember, creativity is a journey, and every stroke of the pencil is a step towards something beautiful.

Stay happy 😊

You are welcome friend, I will have that in mind

Indeed a realistic outcome. This was so creative and I admire your talent. I know I'm not so good with art works like this, but it'll b great to try something like this, I hope it comes out as nice as yours.
Welldone @creative.streams it's a job well crafted

Aww, thank you so much for your kind words! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed my artwork and found it inspiring. Don't yourself short - everyone has their own unique talents and creativity your creativity is unique and valuable! I'm sure your attempt will be amazing in its own way.! If you try something like this, I'm sure it'll be amazing. Happy creating 🥰💕

Loading...

Hi dear @creative.streams !
Thanks for the invitation. Peach looks very beautiful. I appreciate your drawing skills. Excellent work. Keep it up. Best of luck.

Thanks for appreciate my friend 🥰

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

Thanks for support 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43