Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W2 | Old Fashion vs New Fashion |

in Steem Fashion&Style8 months ago

iMarkup_20231204_211218.jpg

Fashion is one aspect of life that has received attention due to the services it gives to humans. Not only seen as a covering to the body but a lifestyle that shows what pattern we want to follow. It is an umbrella name that covers everything we put on. Check yourself now, anything you're putting on the body simply explains what fashion is all about.

Old Fashion, Or New Fashion, which one is better according to you?

Time and season passes so do fashion come and pass away. The new fashion today would be regarded as old fashion in times ahead. The old fashion we see as old today was new fashion at a time and among trendy outfits at a time.

I was privileged to belong to the 21st-century space and hence associated with the new fashion of today. This is a technologically advanced generation that brings speed, ease, and trendy ideas to bare.

IMG-20231204-WA0009.jpgMy Fashion Style

I am a lady and by nature, we are mainly for fashion and trendy things. We don't dwell so long in old things and hence want to identify with new things. I am for new fashion and belong there strongly. In some cases, I make old fashion outfits have new fashion looks.

Do you wear old-fashioned outfits or new fashions?

Hahaha, I wouldn't know how to answer this but I can't remember if I still put on old-fashioned outfits. My old-fashioned outfits are either unused in my bag and kind of recycled into present-day fashion. I know someone reading this would wonder how I turn my old outfits into new outfits.

I am into fashion though in the line of training. I have seen scenarios where the expensive old outfits in my wardrobe are redesigned into the present new fashion. So, this implies that I mostly wear new fashion outfits.

Tell us about the high-trending outfit of your favorite fashion.

I have different high-trending outfits for various events. When I was still working in the cooperate environment, it was more of my cooperate wear but since I dropped out and started the fashion training school I have found myself doing more native or traditional wear.

IMG-20231204-WA0007.jpgTraditional Wear, Tying of wrapper + Blouse

This traditional wear also doubles as event outfits as they are the easy way to use and wear for most of our events down here. For now, my traditional wears are my most high-ranking fashion outfits.

Do you think, it's necessary to adopt new fashion nowadays?"

Adopting new fashion doesn't necessarily mean we will be adopting trending outfits that come with a little higher value. Adopting new fashion is ideal but that shouldn't be at the detriment of our peace. I know of some people who invest so much in their wear that it brings financial inconvenience to them.

In adopting new fashion, it should go with moderation that ensures that our finances are not threatened in any way. We cannot afford to live in the old era while we are in the 21st century. Therefore, we should be able to create a balance between the new fashion and our financial status.

Conclusion

Fashion is mostly skewed to the women's world and this has advanced over time. In handling fashion, we should be able to attend to it moderately so that it doesn't bring discomfort of any kind. The female gender is the most benefited in the fashion industry, however, a new fashion has been their affinity over the old era styles.

Thank you, fashion friends. This is my submission. Thank you @xkool24 for the invite. I'm also inviting @eveetim and @dar22 to participate.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hola amiga

Es verdad tienes razón la moda va y vienes la que usamos ahorita pronto será moda vieja y ahorita la que usaban nuestros padres ya ha pasado de moda.

Tu estilo y moda tradicional va muy bien contigo tienes un buen gusto para el momento.

Suerte en tu concurso
Saludos

 8 months ago 

Thank you for the compliments. Fashion does not wait for anyone. It comes and goes. We have to know this and live within our means.

Thanks for the mention and good to see that your post was coming earlier as I mentioned. NIce publication with a good line of thoughts shared with us. Success with your entry.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for the encouragement all time. For the best wishes, i appreciate them all

You are welcome

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


Hello dear friend, @chilaw


  • Seasons come seasons go you are right. Just as it is said fashion comes and fashion goes. Which is known as old fashion when a new fashion comes along which you rightly said. Yes definitely can say best in terms of modern age and technology. Haha really nice that you use old clothes as new ones which is really good. I say good because we don't want to waste anything. I want to thank you because you are preventing waste. It was good to know that you attended fashion school and that he dresses according to his country i.e. the culture of his country which really impressed me.

Best regards from @robin42

 8 months ago 

Yes o! No need for waste and also to reuse valuable materials when they are still in good taste. Thank you so much for reading my post in detail

 8 months ago 

Thank you, friend

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Yes you are right , fashions changes time to time , it changes every year , many fashions comes and goes ,its great to read that you make old fashion outfits into new fashion outfits, you are looking classy in both dresses,I am impressed by your fashion sense, wish you alot of success and happiness.💐🎊🎉❤️

 8 months ago 

Thank you for being impressed in my content. We will keep doing what we know how not to do best as we continue to interact with fashion in my learning fashion school. Thanks for the engagement

 8 months ago (edited)

It's my pleasure dear ❤️ I will be happy if you upvote my post and give a little comment 🤗.
https://steemit.com/hive-126193/@hudamalik20/steemit-engagement-challenge-s14w2-or-old-fashion-vs-new-fashion

 8 months ago (edited)

Hola @chilaw, me encanta tu equilibrio, se ve que eres muy ahorativa. Es maravilloso que conviertas la vieja moda en nueva con hacer nuevos diseños con diseños viejos.
Es muy cierto que no debemos enforcarnos tanto en la nueva moda que sacrifiquemos nuestra estabilidad económica.
Hay muchas personas que tienen demasiadas deudas y viven en angustia, solo por seguir la moda. No vale la pena.
Te felicito por tu publicación, me encantó leerla.
Espero también puedas leer Mi entrada .
Un gran saludo para ti, y mucho éxito en este concurso.

 8 months ago 

Your comments are really encouraging. I could see you read in between lines.
We have to live within our means and not let trendy items take fortune out of us.
Thank you for the kind comments..

 8 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well and good.

Time passes, the fashion comes and goes. You are true in that. Fashion is the name of changing with changing time.

If we can see old fashion was kind of near to culture, religion norms and traditions. It was a kind of modest one, but these days you may come up with new fashion which is more of a valgur and bold.

I wish you very best of luck in the contest.

 8 months ago 

It is an identity that presents us with different shades . Thank you for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44