Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W2 | Old Fashion vs New Fashion

in Steem Fashion&Style5 months ago (edited)
Hello Everyone !

I am @hudamalik20 from Pakistan. How are you all ?. I Hope you all are well and doing great in your life . Today I am participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W2 | Old Fashion vs New Fashion.

20231205_164204_0000.png

Designed by me , edited on Canva

A word "Fashion " according to me, it is a way we express ourselves to others , tell them our story and let them know who we are without saying anything to them . Everyone's fashion sense is different , for some people it means wearing trendy clothes but for people like me ، it means wearing clothes that make us feel comfortable and look fashionable too. We don't need to wear expensive or revealing clothes.

image.png

Old Fashion, Or New Fashion, which one is more better according to you?

As people's thoughts change their fashion sense also changes.I prefer both types of fashion both have their unique charms and benefits.Old fashion dresses carry a sense of sentimental and tradition.Vintage design clothes refresh us with beautiful memories of our past and reflects our old history.

Even in the earlier fashion, most of the Pakistani people like to wear Kameez shalwar. The national dress of Pakistan is Kameez Shalwar. In my opinion, the fashion sense of my country's people has not changed much.Most people's in my country like to wear fancy dresses with pearls, stars and laces etc on the occasion of marriage and on any celebration and also theses dress are comfortable.

image.png

Do you wear old fashioned outfits or new fashion's?

I wear both types of fashion outfits.I like to wear clothes in which I feel comfortable.In normal days , I like to wear new fashioned outfits because nowadays outfits are more comfortable and we can easily go through the day in them.As for any wedding ceremony,

I like to wear old fashioned clothes because in earlier times . As I have seen, the old fashioned fancy dress is very skillfully made, the people of earlier times used to make designs on it by hand and put pearls on it.My mother had many fancy dresses which I have modified and worn to many weddings .

image.png

Tell us about the high trending outfit of yours favorite fashion?

My favourite fashion outfit is wearing a long frock with Jeans and a hijab , it's like a cool and a modest fashion mix .In my eyes, a long frock adds a touch of elegance, while jeans make us look casual.Fashion is a way through which we express ourselves to others.

For me it's a simple and stylish combo, I can go to any function with this fashionable outfit.Adding a hijab to my outfit I follows my religious traditions but it also adds an elegent and cultural vibe to my whole look.

image.png

Do you think, it's necessary to adopt new fashion nowadays?"

In my opinion it's not necessary that we should adopt new fashion nowadays.As I have noticed that nowadays most of the people wear fashionable and trendy clothes just to please others and look attractive .

But I don't agree with this but if you like that fashion sense, you can adapt it, but you don't have to adapt it for the happiness of others. I think we should wear those outfits in which we feel comfortable.I usually don't follow "trends" ,I dress classic, and don't care what other people think.There is no need for you to invest money in buying fashionable and trendy clothes.

With best wishes ❤️.
Now I like to invite @norat123, @tammanna and @aviral123 to participate in this contest.

Thanks alot for reading 🤍.

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Your blog post on 'Old Fashion vs New Fashion' is a total breath of fresh style air! I adore how you blend comfort with fashion, showing us that style is about expressing ourselves, not just following trends. 🎀👖

Your preference for both old and new fashion, mixing comfort with tradition and modernity, is so inspiring! It's like you're crafting a personal style story that's uniquely yours. And girl, the way you modify and wear your mom's fancy dresses to weddings? That's like being both a style icon and a sustainability queen! 👑♻️

Your favorite outfit combo of a long frock, jeans, and a hijab is just stunning – a perfect mix of elegance, modesty, and contemporary vibes. Keep rocking your fabulous style philosophy, and thanks for reminding us that fashion should always be about what makes us feel confident and beautiful! 💖👗

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much dear for your valuable comment, have a nice day 🤗🤍❤️.

 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Hola amiga @hudamalik20 me gusta cuando hablas de convertir la ropa antigua en moderna. Es interesante este punto ya que no ahorra mucho dinero.
Para nadie es un secreto que las modas y tendencia originales son demasiado costosas, así que es extraordinario que hagamos esas modificaciones, a nuestro propio gusto, talla y estilo.
Delicidades, éxito en el concurso y espero también puedas leer mi entrada.
Saludos

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much mam for your kind words ❤️.

Hello @hudamalik20 Your perspective on fashion as a form of self-expression is truly wonderful. I love how you appreciate both old and new fashion, recognizing the sentimental value and tradition in older styles. Your choice of a long frock with jeans and a hijab sounds both stylish and modest, blending elegance and cultural vibes. It's inspiring how you prioritize comfort in your fashion choices. Keep expressing yourself through your unique style👗🌟

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much dear for taking time in reading my post and for your kind words ❤️🎉,wish you success 💐🎊🎉.

Hi Hudamalik, You are right, and that''s the truth. Fashion is what you wish to show yourself, and you don't have to think about whether it's old or new fashion. That's my inspiring thought. You also like it both ways (old or new). I wish you great success.

 5 months ago (edited)

Thank you so much for reading this and for your kind words .🙌.

Most welcome friend.

Fashion can be done all the time. Fashion is never old, but it is changed to new fashion. After reading your post, it is very well explained about old fashion and new fashion.best of luck.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much dear for your kind words ❤️🎉.

I like and appreciate your taste on fashion and you’ve selected perfect iconic fashion model images too. I appreciate your efforts for creating this blog. Good luck!

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much dear for taking time and reading my post ❤️🎉.

 5 months ago 

I agree with you when you say people dress just to please people but also consider that a lot of people join the trends to showcase their crafts and idea in the fashion world…

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much for taking time and reading this post 🙌💐.

 5 months ago 

Your favorite fashion outfit—a long frock with jeans and a hijab—sounds not only stylish but also culturally rich. It's fantastic how you incorporate elegance, casual vibes, and religious traditions into your fashion expression.

I resonate with your view that adopting new fashion isn't a necessity. It's essential to prioritize comfort over trends and stay true to our personal style. Your emphasis on dressing for oneself rather than for others' approval is a valuable perspective.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your beautiful fashion choices. Best wishes to you on your Steemit journey! ❤️

 5 months ago 

Thanks dear for your valuable comment , have a nice day 🤗🤍❤️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68