Thanks for Donations |2nd Dose of Chemotherapy ( Lung Cancer) | 23rd May 2024

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago

Hello everyone, I hope you all are doing well. I am here to share details about a family member & ask for your help for his treatment. I am thankful to all those who support us in our difficult times & especially the Steemit team. I collected the rewards from the post payout & I gave 50 Steems donations from the community account too as still few Steems were still lacking after getting upvotes.

Screenshot_20240528-223439.png

Canva

I already told you in the previous post about my uncle's condition but I will share brief details again. My uncle is suffering from squamous cell carcinoma of the lungs. It's been 3 years that he was suffering from a cough but they didn't pay much attention, 6 months ago it got worse & 1 month ago they did blood in vomiting which was an alarming sign for them.

He came to Lahore for a checkup & when they were diagnosed it was stage 3 of lung cancer which is still spreading to other parts of the body like towards the heart arteries which is more dangerous. In medical terminology, we call it squamous cell carcinoma.

Need Donations for Lung Cancer Patient | Squamous Cell Carcinoma

I make a post in Steem fashion & style & ask for support. Thanks again to the Steemit team & other Steemit friends who support that post & help in his treatment. He came to Lahore on 23rd May but due to exams, I couldn't share detailed posts. Now I am sharing further treatment-related details.

Screenshot_20240528-215322.png

After the first chemotherapy, he receives a few side effects of chemotherapy like diarrhea & uncontrollable urine. That wasn't a good sign. Diarrhea was not treated even with medications but thank God after 3 days things were back to normal.

IMG-20240528-WA0061.jpg

Here is my uncle receiving 2nd dose of chemotherapy, now with donation money we have booked his date for the test, after that he will take medications only not chemotherapy. He is at an age where he can't bear such severe diarrhea & other side effects. I received approx 300 Steem from post payout & 50 Steem from the community account which is equal to 28,000 PKR ( 80 PKR per Steem).

After 3rd chemotherapy dose they will examine thoroughly & perform some laboratory tests to confirm the reduction or any increase in disease. I hope my Steemit friends will support us with your prayers & wishes, and help in my uncle's recovery. This post all payout will be sent for donation & uncle's further treatment.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71