Contest: The Debate (Week 29); Democracy or Dictatorships, which is more effective?

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago (edited)

Greetings my dear steemians

I am so excited to have in my blog, first and foremost I want to appreciated God for granting @sahmie the privilege and wisdom to host this amazing contest on #SteemFashion&Style which says, The Debate (Week 29); Democracy or Dictatorships, which is more effective?

demokratie-1536630_1280.jpg
Source

Democracy or dictatorship: Which is better for stability and progress?

While for me Democracy is better for stability and progress then Dictatorship. Looking forward to what Democracy and dictatorship means, were from their you will see the difference and below here are their definition.

Democracy is a system of government which is chosen by the entire population or other eligible members of the state through elected representatives. While a dictatorship is a form of government where a single individual or group of people wield power without any limitations to constitutional authority.

demokratie-1536626_1280.webp
Source

How does democracy help a country move forward compared to a dictatorship

Democracy helps a country to move forward then dictatorship with the following reasons. As a country if ideas are not one the will be a very big problem because everyone will like to do what will favors he or she, while by doing that the will be a lot of problems in the country but if all ideas are one their will be a less problem in the country because once majority of people aspect a specific thing other have no alternative then to back up them.

Can a dictatorship handle tough times better than a democracy?

While, actually for me the answer is No, from what I said over earlier being a community or a country, if people living there are not understandable or their ideas are not one their will be a very big problem but if all ideas are one the will be a very good grow of the country like wise then dictatorship which everyone can do and undo without any Constitution govrnoring them

democracy-7579742_1280.jpg
Source

Why is personal freedom important for a country to grow under different types of governments?

While personal freedom is good and also important for the grow of a country. Here with me, before you should go to a position their will be a thing call election. Election is a situation of selecting the right candidate for the people or a candidate that the people want in a position, with this it clearly shows how important the personal freedom is important for a country to grow because the candidate are the ones who choose.so by doing that the will surely obey the rules the way it is.

Thank you all for your time and wish each and everyone of us grace and blessings

I invite @josepha @bossj23 and @okere-blessing

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Amen, and I will try my best to be doing that in other to make more stronger

Loading...

A dictator may force things to happen at the expected time but it doesn't make it better than democracy.
In a democratic system of government, citizens have a voice and because they vote the leadership into power, they give maximum support and together they succeed. Hence, I agree with you that democracy is better for stability and progress. Goodluck

Thank you for your understanding and wishes

 2 months ago 

everyone will like to do what will favors he or she

I love this point you gave. Even me, if I’m a dictator, that selfish desires will always come up. I’ll always put my family first before considering others..

But thankGod for democracy that has corrected all this errors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63