The Debate (no.30);I have always been addicted to physical books

in Steem Fashion&Style22 days ago

Books enlighten and enlighten people with various information. Today I'm going to be participating in the 30th week of debates on Physical Books or E-Books: Which is Better. Thank you @sahmie, respected moderator of the Steam Fashion and Style community. @neelofar @nasir04 @mona01 invite you to participate in this debate competition.

Which one is your favorite and why?

As a student I study in two ways. I love physical books as it allows me to concentrate on my studies while reading. On the other hand, while reading an e-book, attention is diverted to a lot of things on the device. I spend most of my time physically sitting at my desk reading hard copy books that make me theoretically wise. There is no substitute for physical books to maintain a specific focus.

Which format helps you better focus and remember what you read?

When I sit in the library and read physical hard copy books it keeps me focused on the book for a long time. Physical books allow me to make a strong connection to what is important by turning the pages and underlining the important lines. Physical books make me more focused while reading than e-books and help me reach specific goals. I find my favorite book from the bookshelf and continue reading. Physical books are useful for research or data collection. Writing along with reading physical books gives us more focus which is not possible with e-books.

Advantages and disadvantages of both types.

Physical Books

Physical books can be held and read by touch. Important lines can be underlined. Physical books reduce the strain on our eyes while reading. Collect physical books and keep a beautiful self that looks attractive. Doesn't have to be battery dependent.
Purchasing and reading physical books costs money. These books have weight and need space for storage. A book can give little information and information has to be gathered from more books.

e-book

The advantage of e-books is that they can be read anywhere. Easy to carry anywhere. Information of many books available in one device. Any information can be retrieved in a short time by searching.
Looking at the screen for a long time is harmful to the eyes. The battery needs to be charged otherwise the e-book is disabled. Radiation from the device has harmful effects. Less acceptance of e-books than physical books.

Which format helps you avoid confusion while reading and how?

Physical books help me avoid distraction while reading. I am used to reading hard copy books since my childhood and have a physical relationship with these books like touching them and turning the pages. In physical books every information is correct whereas in e-books I often get wrong information. Excessive technology use is making us sick so physical books can be a healthy way out. Many calls or messages while reading an e-book can distract attention and if I keep the call mode off, it may seem that someone will fail to inform me of important information. Overall physical books are best to avoid confusion.

Which is better for the environment?

Physical books are better for the environment because the study is focused and the paper of physical books is biodegradable and if it is ever destroyed or thrown away there is no harm to the environment. Many times physical books can be recycled and made usable again. On the other hand, e-books contain harmful radiation which is harmful to both the human body and the environment. Electronic waste is a threat to us.

Overall analyzing the pros and cons of both physical books is a better way which has been making us wise since ages.

All images captured with my Samsung Galaxy A54 mobile.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgugDvKSjLVorzHmsDV9fsCYARi3rzgEWfrvmwA657nCqYe5UwnnVK4Dxytu7ugFVW.png
Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  
Loading...
 21 days ago 

When my children study, they prefer to utilize e-books rather than authentic books. My workplace has a library with a large collection of engineering books because my organization is related to engineers. When I asked my children to borrow valuable books, they refused, claiming that e-books are more interesting to read.

 21 days ago 

E-Books are more popular among students these days. Today's students are more addicted to devices. I also read e-books but on train journeys or if there are no hardcover books nearby. Reading e-books for a long time makes me sleepy. But the advantage of e-books is that we can get all the books in one device. Thanks for your valuable comments.

 21 days ago 

You are welcome.

Great content here, most of us were born reading hard copy, just like me and it feels comfortable for the brain to capture it, I have really gotten something here, now I know that E-books contain harmful radiation that can harm human and its environment.

 20 days ago 

Thanks for your valuable comments.

 19 days ago 

@abdul-rakib
Dear bro sorry again that your post has been three days but I couldn't reply to your post as there is a lot of net problem and you made me a part of your post for that. Thank you very much, I enjoyed reading your post. The rest of the books are very important in our life. They play a very important role in our life. I really like the information you provided today, thank you so much, I will take care of you.👌🙏
@mona01

 19 days ago 

Books are very valuable material for our education. I think you also like physical books. We are addicted to them and e-books harm our eyes and cause mental fatigue in short time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39