October Steem Graphics Month Contest Week - 03 || Promo-steem Cap design contest || by @ubongudofot

in STEEMIT DIY3 years ago (edited)

CAP.png

HELLO STEEMIANS!

Hope your day is going well? Mine is going well.
I’m glad to take part in this contest, as it is a nice way to promote steemit. Thank you very much @gorllara for organizing this contest. I also want to use this medium to thank the @steemit-network for allowing me to showcase my graphic design skills. I am indebted to @stephenkendal for supporting graphic designers this month of October.
Using a promotional tool to promote a brand is very relevant if it must be the talk of the town.

Just a few days ago, I design a calendar to promote steemit, you can view that using this link. And the cap is such a nice tool to achieve that. Once a good impact or impression is instilled in people about a brand, such a brand can be successful. Using a cap to promote a brand or business is very effective, the reason is that when the brand name and what it offers are displayed on the cap, in effect it is promoting the brand and creating awareness to the public. And in this case, it will be promoting steemit as many people need to know about it. I want to use my graphic design skills to promote steemit and this is one way I can do that. Creating quality graphics to promote steemit is my aim every day and trust me, I still have a lot to unveil, and in subsequent time, stay tuned to my page.

So, I took time to design this cap and I am going to describe the steps I took to achieve this design.
I use two software to design this cap, and they are Photoshop and CorelDraw x7.


Step 1:
After taking a photograph of my black cap using my phone, I edit it on photoshop, so that it can be smooth.

screen 1.png

creen2.png


Step2:
I import it to CorelDraw x7 and I also import the steem logo cdr format and adjust it to fit the edge of the cap.

screen 3.png


Step3:
In this step, I imported the promo-steem logo. I added a round object and cropped the promo-steem logo inside. I also typed the steemit website address and I made it fit the round object which inserted the promo-steem logo.

screen 4.png

scereen 5.png


Step4:
Finally, I added the SK logo and I did object settings.

screen 6.png


CONCLUSION

Cap is a very nice tool for promotion or marketing, but It takes only an attractive cap to achieve that aim. That's why this contest is so interesting because it will only help this platform go forward. please note that since Twitter is banned in my country Nigeria, I still took a chance to share this promotion on my Facebook page, under the comment section, I will drop the link to my Facebook page where I shared it. I will like to invite my friends @iddy and @adylinah, thanks.

CC
@stephenkendal
@gorllara
@siz-official
@msharif
@arie.steem
@steemit-network
@radoan
@cryptokraze

Sort:  

Below is link to my facebook page and screenshot:
facebook link

Screenshot_20211023-152330.png

Waoooo this is nice , l love this design. Keep it up.

Thank you for visiting my page.

 3 years ago 

Wow!!!!! Congratulations bro wish you success

Thank you very much for visiting my page.

Hello @ubongudofot you're design really look amazing! Carry on bro the sky is your starting point.

Thank you very much, I appreciate it. I'll keep coming up with quality designs to promote steem.

Thank you for inviting me, I've just joined the contest.
Your promosteem cap is really nice, well done!

Thank you dear. Am glad you've joined the contest.

Wow this is huge. Nice work

😊Thank you very much.Am glad u appreciate it.

This is wow, @ubongudofot you did a nice job, thank you for promoting steemit.

Really nice work. Good work.

Thank you very much @gorllara, and thank you for giving me this opportunity to showcase my skill of graphic design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66750.69
ETH 3470.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23