Steem Promotion 📣|| Producing My promo-steem calendar as a Means of Promoting steem/steemit by @ubongudofot|| 10% post payout goes to @promosteem.com

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Backup_of_CALEN2.png


Hello @steemitblog and @promosteem.com!


It is another Thursday for promotion and it is not my regular way of promoting this great blockchain, but a more creative way with a new initiative, guess what? It is a new thing -PROMO-STEEM CALENDER/STEEMIT CALENDAR INNOVATION. It is my pleasure.

Calendars are a very useful tool or strategy to do Promotion or marketing. Most people use the calendar to keep track of anticipating events or meetings, due dates, and climax. The calendar helps in reminding us about our schedule and reminds us of important events, it could be holidays and vacation season e. t.c. It is not surprising to enter a girl's room and see a calendar on the wall and some days are being highlighted, guess what? Most times they are marking when they will have their menses.

Calendar is a very big promotional tool that not only reinforces a brand but also allows one to showcase their services and competence. Little wonder then why most companies produce their calendar for promotional purposes. That is why they produce it as a gift to their customers or clients, in a way they are promoting their brand. And it’s more likely that customers will keep them around long-term. And we all know that will serve as a reminder to that brand or organization.

Important of having Calendar in Steemit

Many of us have other businesses that we are doing, so if we display our steemit calendar in either our shops, offices, or our homes, it will serve as a very powerful advertising tool of steemit to anyone who haven’t heard about it before. It’s also a way of telling people who don’t know much about steemit, that steemit is a trusted brand and it has come to stay.

We can give this calendar to our customers or clients as a gift and this will serve as a personal recommendation from us. And If these people have this Steemit calendar displayed in their offices, Shops, or homes that means our brand is being endorsed by that person. So in effect, anyone who walks into our customer’s offices, shops, or homes can see that he or she has an established relationship with Steemit. Promoting this blockchain is so important.

We might have a good mindset of sharing Steemit T-shirts with our coworkers, customers, or friends who haven’t joined steemit yet in other to advertise Steemit, but the cost might be high on us. But giving them souvenirs like Calendars might less the cost. And the overall idea? it will help promote steemit.

Why did I come up with this idea?

Steemit needs promotion every Seconds with all possible means and creative initiatives. When I saw how @mcsamm lunch Steemit User’s I.D card being the initiative of @awuahbenjamin, 10 days ago, I was overwhelmed with joy, because that is a very nice initiative to promote steemit both in Africa and wherever we might find ourselves in the globe. However, since the steemit platform is a community with creative minds, I was motivated to come up with further ideas which I believe is and will also promote far beyond our expectations. It will expose steemit to the rest of the folks in the world. They need to know about steemit.

What is the content of this calendar?

This steem/steemit calendar has some interesting and important features. It is made up of the following attributes below:

The first one:

  • A photograph of a steemian
  • promo-steem tag and logo
  • 2021 calendar
  • 2022 calendar
  • @stephenkendal logo
  • steemit logo
  • steemit website
  • steemian username
  • Nigerian flag in steemit frame

Second one:

  • promo-steem tag and logo
  • 2021 calendar
  • 2022 calendar
  • @stephenkendal logo
  • steemit logo
  • steemit website
  • steemian username
    *Nigerian flag in steemit frame

CALEN 4 cus.png

This is just an idea to promote steemit, it will interest you to know that my promotional activities for steemit have already started this morning as I shared the calendar on my WhatsApp status and Facebook storyline. It caught the attention of one of my friends and we had a little discussion about steemit, he promise to join when he return from work. Below is the conversation:

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-21 at 08.18.46.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2021-10-21 at 08.18.09.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2021-10-21 at 08.16.01.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-21 at 08.15.06.jpeg

Hopefully, more people will contact me when they see that post on my WhatsApp status. I will have a large audience with that.

I will print out this calender and hang it in my shop, so that whoever come to my shop will see it, perhaps the person might want to register.This is my own way of promoting steemit and I will give it to my customers as well as a gift.My aim is to make sure that people around me know about steemit.

Conclusion

Promoting steemit is one way this platform can sustain itself because more folks will come to know about it and also invest in it. And for us to achieve this, it would be wise to use any moderate available means to create such awareness. It could be through our creative skills or it could be our words of mouth. This is just my suggestion and idea and I am very much sure that, this initiative will help promote this blockchain effectively. It is also my wish and humble appeal to the promotional team worldwide to look into this idea and trust me, it is going to be effective. I also invite all steemians to please share their views and suggestions.

Best regards

CC
@stephenkendal
@arie.steem
@mcsamm
@ngoenyi
@talktofaith
@ponpase

Divider 1.png

Sort:  

Wow this is so nice,. Calendar is a very good tools for promoting steem I planned producing it for my customers #Elianysfood

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much @eliany, yes calender is a very good promoting tools as it is always constant and stable in people's houses. And as for producing it for your business promotion, sure i can do that as well i am a good graphic designer with 7years experience.Thanks for visiting my blog.

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Great idea.

At the bottom under the SK logo it should read @stephenkendal.

Good luck with your Campaign and thanks again for everything you are doing in supporting the Marketing and Promoting of #Steem and #Steemit.

Stephen

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much sir @stephenkendal, and thank you for pointing that error , i'll definitely correct that.I'm grateful.

 3 years ago 

Nice one dear, I love this

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ma, i am grateful🤗

 3 years ago 

You are welcome dear

 3 years ago 

Wow wow wow, u are not doing bad at all,I love this method of promoting steem @ubongudofot. Keep steeming👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @rich9090.I am grateful.

You're doing well dear!
Hope I can get hard copy of the calendar from you?

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear, sure you can, i'm glad you like it. Please feel free to make observations.I am grateful.

This is nice, it's a good tool for promoting steemit and steem, well done.

 3 years ago 

Sure, it is.Thank you very much bro for visiting my page.

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

This is amazing! I was planning giving calendar 📆 to people 2022 so you will definitely design 1 for me. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you @goodybest. And i'm glad to hear you were planning to give out calenders to people next year. Ofcourse i can produce such calander for you. And any other person who need it. I am your graphic designer plug.

 3 years ago 

This is amazing , weldone l like this your creativity in steemit keep on sharing quality content with your.

 3 years ago 

I am grateful, thank you very much @dequeen.

 3 years ago 

This is a wonderful initiative dear @ubongudofot. I like the calendar. Please, can I have one when you finally print it out?. The design is great. Perhaps you can design for me.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much Ma, and sure you can, I'll make that reach you as soon as possible.

 3 years ago 

Wow, that will be great. I will be waiting

Please only use #club5050 if you have participated by allocating 50% SBD for Power UP (SP Boost). While since last 7 days, you didn't do it, please remove the #club5050 tag from your post. Because it is tag abuse and unnatural.

5 days ago Transfer 126.000 STEEM to deepcrypto8 107735769

Thank you very much !

 3 years ago (edited)

Okay, i'm very sorry for that error. I have removed it.I will do my power up when i have enough fund.Thanks @promosteem.com for going through my post.

 3 years ago 

@promosteem.com, I just did my power-up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71